The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Hamburg Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 18
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Hamburg?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Great care

Posted on November 21st, 2017

Very thorough and attentive. Really appreciate the care I've received. Highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never on time during 3 visits

Posted on February 17th, 2017

When I complained to front desk about waiting for over 2 hours, he suggested I tell my physician rather than him.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy with Dr. Hamburg and this Practice

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

My husband and I have been going to Dr. Hamburg for probably close to 10 years for preventive care, no serious problems. We find he listens and communicates well, is detailed, concerned, spends time with us, cares, pays attention to wellness, nutrition, and exercise and is as good or better than any doctor we've ever been to. There've been days when he was in more of a hurry, but that's the way a typical doctor's day can be. Some of our appointments can be in and out. His nurse practitioner, John, is excellent. We've always felt we were well cared for there. In all of those years, there have been 2 people on staff I was not happy with. The doctor listened to me. One was gone the same week I voiced my complaint. We look at doctors' schooling and experience before choosing them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

Went to this doctor for 15 years and 'thought' that he was taking good care of me... boy was I wrong.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 17th, 2014

DO NOT VISIT or spend your hard earned money on this office!!! I was a patient of this practice for over 4 years only to be dismissed at a time of dire need. Having gone through hardship with my employer, who was harassing me for my disability and break

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 17th, 2014

Staff and staff are very rude and not helpful or compassionate

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Greatest Doctor

Posted on June 17th, 2010

Doctor Hamburg is a detail person and for a cardiologist, that is a great thing. He is courteous, always asks about my family and has the ability to remember the smallest of details. My husband and I are both Dr. Hamburg's patients...infact, he saved my husbands life and even canceled his vacation to care for my husband because his case was so very complicated. We are forever greatful and would not think of changing doctors.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Hamburg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chandler, AZ.