ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Hostoffer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 18
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Hostoffer?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Great Doctor and very friendly helpful staff💞

Posted on August 20th, 2016

Im shocked by negative reviews as i have never been treated anything but kindly by the efficient staff. Ive never had ti wait more than maybe 10 mins to be seen- that never happens in any other Dr office!!! His receptionists always asked in a real caring manner how I was and took time to answer questions. Despite it being a very busy practice because Dr H is soooo great the staff is well organizied very professional and nice😊

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never made it past the front desk

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

When I called to make the appointment the woman on the phone was not nice. When we arrived the receptionist did not acknowledge us for 5 minutes. She was not friendly. Then said our appointment was the day before even though I was given the 3rd. She was not helpful, she didn't offer seeing one of the other doctors. Needles to say I will not be making a new appointment. I will find another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Very arrogant and not willing to discuss condition or treatment with any other physician. His research is conducted poorly and is only interested in publishing articles in little read medical journals .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2012

I agree with the review by another patient. The Dr. is fantastic, but his staff is rude in the extreme. I going back reluctantly and only because I need his diagnostic expertise.

Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2011

Dr. Hostoffer is great - he's the first doctor to diagnose my immune deficiency after 31 years of too many antibiotics for frequent sinus infections. It's his office staff that could use some training in customer service and professionalism. When you go there, no one will even look up from the desk to help you while you're standing there and they make you feel as if you're a pain if you try and ask for help. Friendliness at the front desk would make this an office that I don't mind going to.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very caring doctor that treats you like a person not a number

Posted on January 6th, 2011

Dr. Hostoffer has been a wonderful doctor for our daughter and is very intelligent with his work. I am so happy that he is here for us.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Hostoffer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.