ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Hust Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 16
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Hust?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Caring doctor and staff

Posted on July 4th, 2012

Dr. Hust was my dad's doctor for 25 plus years. He cared for him like he would his own father. My dad had diseased arteries which even with walking 2 miles per day still required Dr. Hust's expertise. He had his first triple bypass surgery at age 55. He continued to follow doctor's orders and have necessary procedures, such as two additional bypass surgeries, multiple stents and angioplasties. My dad lived to age 82 and his heart was not the cause of his death. Dr. Hust helped to monitor his heart and locate specialists to help us after he fractured his back which ultimately led to his death. He cared for my mom when she had a stroke while caring for my sick dad. Dr. Hust is also my cardiologist. I highly recommend him and his staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor

Posted on April 27th, 2012

Dr. Hust is very easy to talk with and seems very knowledgable. I trusted him immediately and felt I was in good hands with him. I pray he never retires cause I don't want think about replacing him. His staff is very helpful and professional. If I have an emergency, he is one of the first people I want to be notified.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doc, Lousy followup, Lousy support staff

Posted on September 16th, 2011

I've been having problems and my diabetes Doc was trying to reach him for over a week. Never called her back. I've been trying to get a hold of his nurse for over a week with no call back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient - Ralph Pool

Posted on December 3rd, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Houston Top Doc in Cardiovascular Disease

Posted on March 15th, 2009

Dr. Hust takes care of me, my husband and my mother. He is by far the best cardiologist we have ever seen. He is conservative in his approach and a wonderful diagnostician. He treats each patient with respect and great care.If you or someone you know has heart problems, he is the doctor to see in Texas. We drive 180 miles round trip to see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2009

Dr. Hust has taken very good of me and makes me feel well cared for and not afraid of my condition.Very carrying and conscientious.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on January 27th, 2009

I have been a patient since the 1980'sand I rate Dr. Hust and Staff, "top-notch."

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Hust is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.