ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Cohen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.3
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Cohen?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Mixed feelings

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

I had a NCS/EMG with Dr. Cohen. While his approach with me was adequate with good communication, he admonished a nurse in front of me in a way that felt aggressive and very unprofessional. His clinical skills seem to be better than his social skills. If I needed to see a neurologist again, I'd probably look elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2016

Been going to this Doctor and nurse practioners since 1993 for migraines- excellent- always taken good care of me

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NO BEDSIDE MANNER !!!

Posted on September 24th, 2014

YOU SHOULD HAVE TAKEN A VALIUM-HOLD STILL-I WAS HOLDING STILL, WERE FINISH I CAN'T FINISH GET DRESSED AND OUT OF HERE---VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!!! wOULD NOT RECOMMEND

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

useless.

Posted on August 7th, 2013

I've had migraines for ten years. I've seen him for eight. I still have migraines. For several years he attempted to push me to take Topamax, despite my persistent "NO." He was so insistent I imagine he must have gotten a free trip to the Bahamas from a drug rep for every time he prescribed it. When I asked about Botox (when it was first being used to treat migraines) he refused to even consider it, again offering me Topamax. At my last appointment, he began to insist I had repeatedly missed appointments... even though I hadn't. Then, he basically threw up his hands, saying he didn't have any other options to treat my migraines. He gave up.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2013

Dr. Cohen is great. I've been seeing him for a long time, and he is caring and kind and a knowledge doctor. My only complaints are about scheduling. It can take a long time to make an appointment, and then again a wait before your appointment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care.

Posted on November 12th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Always caring and concerned

Posted on September 20th, 2012

I have suffered from chronic migraines since college. Finally, Dr. Cohen is helping me live a more pain-free life. Always caring and concerned and willing to spend as much time with me as needed. I would recommend him to anyone! Thanks Dr.Cohen!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2012

Sometimes concerned and warm, sometimes seems bored and aloof. No doubt he is knowledgeable but you never know which Dr. Cohen you are going to get.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2010

Two doctors referred me to Dr. Cohen. I was pleased with every aspect of my visit - receptionist, nurse, and, especially Dr. Cohen. He was very professional, kind, and had a sense of humor. He did not rush and answered all my questions/concerns. Additional tests were ordered. I feel very confident that Dr. Cohen will be able to assist me with my health issue. Definitely recommend!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.