The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Schwartz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 15
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Schwartz?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Will not fix mistakes he makes, says we should be happy with his work. Not trustworthy work.

Posted on January 14th, 2016

He made one breast a lot larger than the other and will not fix this until I pay 9000.00 on top of the 7000.00 I have already pif for my break augmentation. I saved for years to get this surgery and to think that he will not fix a problem he caused is sickening. I would not recommend him, he pretty much told me to be happy because they looked better than before. Oh and did I mention I had pretty beast before? Just a little deflated from breast feeding, but really even and pretty. Now they are two different sizes and it is very obvious.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best!

Posted on June 12th, 2015

Dr. Schwartz is terrific. Not only is he a fantastic surgeon, he also has excellent communication skills. He takes the time to understand who his patients are and what they want, then explains the outcome options that are available.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent results!

Posted on July 23rd, 2014

I came to see dr Schwartz after having plastic surgery in McAllen Texas. The previous surgeon did not even ask my opinion or what I was looking for- very unlike dr Schwartz. He asked for pictures and was very thorough and kind. He definitely delivers a great product. I am very satisfied with my results and my scars are not visible! He is a true artist! I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Cosmetic Surgeon in the Country!

Posted on October 27th, 2010

I researched doctors for my breast augmentation surgery for over a year. Dr. schwartz seemed to come highly recommended everywhere I looked. After having had my surgery I now understand why! Even though he was out of state, I am so glad that I made the trip! My results are absolutely amazing, so it was well worth not going to someone on the east coast! He takes his time in explaing the surgery, and answered all of my questions. Implant size was discussed in detail, and he even had me bring in pictures to show what I liked. Then at my surgery, he took the time to try out different size implants to see which looked best for my body type. When researching doctors, I couldn't find any other doctors who take that extra step. If you're considering plastic surgery, then Dr. Schwartz should be your fist choice! You will not be disappointed!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful experience with Dr. Schwartz

Posted on June 29th, 2010

I am thrilled with the results of my breast augmentation. Dr. Schwartz spent an hour and a half during my consultation, answering my questions, discussing the procedure, and determining what I wanted my results to be. I was able to book my surgery three days later, which fit perfectly with my schedule. I brought in several pictures of what I did and did not want, and he gave me the perfect size implant. I would highly recommend this doctor to anyone looking into plastic surgery. I drove in from Austin, because I had heard very good reviews from other people. The cost of my augmentation was only $6,000, which is much less than I had thought it would be. Even if his cost were higher, I would not go anywhere else!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I Would Use Him Again

Posted on May 2nd, 2008

I received Vazor (sp?) liposelection (suction) from Dr. Schwartz on my abs & hips. Everything was explained up front: What I should and should not expect from the procedure, upfront costs, recovery time, info about the actual procedure, etc. They covered every question I had before I had it. Surgery day went smoothly, and I don't remember being uncomfortable in any way that day. They called several times afterward, and I had to see him the day after, a week after, a month after, 3 months after, 6 months after, and 1 year after. His staff is sweet, and appointments are easy to get. I would avoid 9:00 appointments (when they open) as the door was locked EVERY TIME I got there. Although they always apologized, that didn't make me feel comfortable. Bottom line is that I feel comfortable enough with Dr. Schwartz to use him again if I ever opt for plastic surgery in the future.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Schwartz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richardson, TX.