The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Jamieson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

49 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.0
  • 35
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Jamieson?

Showing 12 of 49 Ratings

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Over prescribed xanax , he had me taking 4 pills per day. I soon was addicted.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Fast and courteous

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on April 13th, 2016

Dr. Robert Jamieson and his entire staff provide excellent care and assistance. Dr. Jamieson's warm demeanor and overall professionalism is comforting. I dare say is the best at diagnosing your problem and placing you on the proper medication program. The staff is nice, friendly and always ready to assist you if asked. I can not imagine a better practice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2016

Dr. Jamieson and his staff are kind, considerate, and knowledgeable. I feel safe under their care and would recommend family, if needed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2016

Dr. Jamieson is wonderful and I love him dearly!! I have no complaints whatsoever. He overlooks my medical condition and meds carefully and listens to what I have to say and any concerns I may have.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Robert Jamieson for about 25 years and he is always right on top of everything. He is willing to talk things over with me, make sure I am taking my meds correctly and makes me feel totally comfortable and that he cares. I wouldn't see anyone else !!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Dr. Jamieson takes time to listen to you and does't rush you in and out.I would recommened him to anyone.He is really a good Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Care issues too many drugs for elderly

Posted on June 22nd, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr. Jamieson saved my life!

Posted on July 13th, 2011

Years ago Dr. Jamieson helped me by providing an accurate diagnosis and correct drug therapy for the management of my mental illness. It's been now 20 years later and I can honestly reflect that he helped save my life. He is very knowledgeable about the latest treatments. I would highly recommend him!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He really helped me!

Posted on June 14th, 2011

I had been misdiagnosed, and Dr. Jamieson knew exactly what my issue was, addressed it and I have been much better since. I, personally, like the nurse practitioners who work with him, although I was hesitant at first. It's true about the 6 month appointments, but usually you are talking about scheduled drugs that really need to be monitored. He and the nurses alternate the 6 month appointments. I was just so thankful to finally get the help I needed. I also like being able to get in and out quickly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Total Quack

Posted on February 3rd, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Jamieson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.