The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Jarvis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Jarvis?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I have NEVER met a more caring, conscientious psychiatrist! Awesome!

Posted on January 17th, 2014

I have been dealing with mental health issues, primarily chronic depression, for 20 years, I began seeing Dr. Jarvis in 2007 and he has done nothing short of changing my opinion completely on psychiatrists! I have had several in the past and he is BY FAR the best I have ever had (and this includes even psychiatrists I have had during inpatient treatment in Arkansas and three other states - I have looked far and wide for a good one). He genuinely cares about his patients. He is kind and courteous and personally returns calls to me every single time. I have a say in my treatment too. Something that most psychiatrists are too arrogant to allow. He's down to earth and really personable. He gets an A+ for bedside manner. After seeing him for almost 7 years, I believe I'm extremely qualified to make this recommendation! The people that say he is rude and money grubbing either don't really know him or have genuine mental issues that will not allow them to see what a wonderful doctor this man is!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

greedy, greedy, greedy!

Posted on January 21st, 2011

In my opinion, this practice shows more interest in squeezing your check book rather than their patients. Neither doctor nor staff has ever return my phone calls and charges RIDICULOUS missed appointment fees. Theses fees are said to be subject to change to any amount at anytime! Unless you desire to donate to the greedy, go some where else!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Jarvis saved my life!

Posted on November 15th, 2010

I have suffered with severely debilitating clinical depression for 10+ years and had settled with electroconvulsive therapy as a treatment because my previous doctor claimed that I had "exhausted all other medical options." i heard of Dr. Jarvis and made an appointment to see him, about 5 years ago. With his help, I am now a perfectly happy individual.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Should have liscense taken away

Posted on May 11th, 2009

This physician abandons patients, neglects patients, and defames their character, and call them names. Should be kicked out of medicine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Jarvis is wonderful

Posted on October 7th, 2008

I have been seeing Dr Jarvis for just over a year. He is wonderful, caring and in tune with his patients. I feel like I have a say in my treatment and that he genuinely cares, not only about my health right this minute, but how his treatment (therapy/meds) will affect me in the long run. I would reccomend him to anyone/everyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Jarvis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.