ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Jackson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.4
  • 6
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Jackson?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Dismissive and Rude

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

I am still angry about my visit with Dr. Jackson from a few days ago. He immediately told me that he didn't have much time and to make it quick. And made sure I knew that he was a surgeon. His receptionists should tell people before making appointments, "If you don't need surgery, go somewhere else." He was rude and dismissive and told me I needed to "relax and get my stress under control." He may be an excellent surgeon, but he needs to work on his bedside manner. I wish that I would have walked out in the first five minutes and saved us both the time and trouble.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2015

All he ever says is "I am a surgeon" No bedside manner at all. Egotistical. Rude.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very disappointed patient!!

Posted on April 30th, 2015

His procedure left me with a bump (protruding bone) on the side of my nose. I was told that my septum surgery would not change the way I looked! He initially acknowledged the bump and stated that it was due to inflammation and that it would diminish after a few days. Weeks later it was still there and when I inquired about it he told me I was just imagining it. How disgraceful as a doctor to have caused this and then deny it and accuse me of "seeing things that did not exist"!!! Shame on him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ok

Posted on June 13th, 2014

He didn't look me in the eye when he came in and automatically made a verbal assumption without examining me. I didn't care for that. He seemed rushed, but then after some discussion about my symptoms, he became more attentive and then seemed to be proactive. Not the best bedside manner, but I am going to trust his instinct and we'll see where it goes.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Offensive

Posted on June 23rd, 2011

I went to see Dr. Jackson for what has since been diagnosed as vocal cord dysfunction. I have a hole in the cartiledge that makes my nose have 2 air passages and he all but accused me of being a cocaine user. It was a sore that caused it. Get over it! Not everyone is a druggie! Although I had a not so good personal experience, I may have to go back to him as he is one of the best in the area.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Competent, but rude

Posted on August 16th, 2010

I saw Dr. Jackson over a several week period following a procedure he performed. He is very competent, but unfortunately has a poor bedside manner. I noted this on my first post-op visit and chalked it up to anyone being entitled to a bad day. On my next visits, I very respectfully questioned his diagnosis and the man nearly hit the roof. He became quite defensive and aggressively offensive. This continued on subsequent visits. Frankly, I am surprised no one has relayed similar experiences, although other than my review, there are only two others.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr

Posted on May 25th, 2010

Dr Jackson is an amazing Dr. He gave me the attention to detail the you expect from a Dr. He was caring and effectual and did an awesome surgical job on my nose which had been severely damaged years earlier. Thanks for transforming my sinus cavity and giving my life back.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on November 25th, 2009

I just love Dr Jackson - he is so kind and compassionate - handle my cancer and has been following up with me every 3 months - I can't say enough good things about him and his staff - you will not be disappointed!! !

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Jackson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frederick, MD.