ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Kohn Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.9
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Kohn?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Not all there

Posted on January 9th, 2017

Dr. Kohn is a nice enough physician, don't get me wrong but he doesn't seem to actually listen to the patient. Did nothing for my depression, had me track my mood for the last 6 weeks and just says, you're fine. Claimed to have sent in a script for my medication to the pharmacy 6 weeks ago they didn't receive it. Here I am more then an hour after leaving his appointment and they still haven't received the new electronic request.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find a different doctor, unless you want to cover up child abuse

Posted on September 3rd, 2016

Rob thinks the common symptoms of antidepressant discontinuation syndrome are "bipolar," even though his DSM clearly states that this is a blatant misdiagnosis. And all he seems to know how to do is make people "mad as a hatter" via drug induced anticholinergic toxidrome poisoning, while lying through his teeth claiming his drugs could not be the problem, and misdiagnosing this as one of his billable DSM disorders. And Rob does this to cover up medical evidence of child abuse and easily recognized iatrogenesis for doctors who were paranoid of a non-existent malpractice suit, according to all my family's medical records. Find a doctor who doesn't like to profiteer off of covering up child abuse instead. Kohn has less than zero ethics.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2016

He actually cares about his patients

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WONDERFUL

Posted on August 6th, 2014

Dr. Robert Kohn is fantastic! He has a wonderful bedside manner and made my mother and I feel SO comfortable during a difficult time. He is patient and kind and spent ample time with my mother and I answering all questions. Very helpful and knowledgeable office staff too. Highly recommend!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't go there

Posted on February 17th, 2014

BEWARE!!

Posted on May 16th, 2012

Kohn misdiagnosed a bad reaction to an anti-inflammatory as bipolar and when he realized his mistake, instead of taking me off the meds he wrongly put me on, he tried to cover up his misdiagnoses by forcing me to take drugs with six major-major concurrent drug interactions. And despite the fact numerous subsequent doctors have stated I do not have bipolar, Kohn is refusing to confess and correct his misdiagnoses. He's a homicidal sociopath.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 6th, 2011

This doctor was very arrognant, did not seem to care about the patient, did not address any of the concerns of why the patient was brought to him and was rude. We would not recommend him to ANYONE!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He gave me a life back!

Posted on November 25th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Kohn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McHenry, IL.