ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Knox Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.7
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Knox Jr?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Does not follow up!

Posted on May 12th, 2017

I had a colonoscopy over 3 weeks ago with Dr. Knox. Although I have called 4 times and left 3 different messages with his office, no one has bothered to return my calls!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2014

Dr. Knox has a relaxed , yet attentive manner which gives me confidence in my care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 3rd, 2014

People beware!! The rudest doctor I have ever met!! No bedside manner or compassion at all. wrong diagnosis for me for over two years! I have suffered tremendous pain for an entire year. I would not take my worst enemy to him!!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude

Posted on October 29th, 2012

I found him to be incredibly rude, uncaring and abrasive.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on March 4th, 2012

After years of trying to figure out why I was so sick, traveling to doctors all over the state, getting the wrong diagnosis, and getting even more sick, I finally saw Dr. Knox. And because of his diligence and expertise I am now feeling great. I would definately recommend him. His bedside manner is interesting because sometimes he is friendly and sometimes he gets to the point. But I wouldn't trust my health to any other gastro. He has literally saved my life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another doctor

Posted on June 5th, 2009

Appropriate tests weren't scheduled as required. Wrong tests were performed. Remote nature. Visits consisted of looking at his computer screen and listening to lab results. Doesn't like questions. Did not follow up on an emergency situation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Knox Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Murfreesboro, TN.