The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Michaels Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 19
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Michaels?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Good doctor

Posted on May 12th, 2016

Worth the wait. Overall a very positive experience.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2016

I 've been going to Dr. Michaels since 1999 when he performed ACL reconstruction on my left knee. I had never had surgery before and his caring manner instantly put me at ease. Subsequently, I've had other orthopedic issues & didn't hesitate to see Dr. Michaels again. He has always been professional, kind, & knowledgeable. He speaks to you in a manner that helps you understand complex medical terms. I always recommend him to others.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Ortho Dr

Posted on September 13th, 2015

Good Dr to his time to explain everything. He also takes Tricare the military insurance.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient for 10 yrs

Posted on August 25th, 2012

I've been going to Dr. Michaels for over ten years. The plus is that Dr. Michaels is informative, patient, kind, caring, even funny at times. The minus is that the front desk staff is the gum-chewing, unprofessional kind who only talk to you when they want your co-payment. I go back because of the doctor, and try to overlook the creepy secretary.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 29th, 2012

I have never had to wait an hour and twenty minutes to see a doctor. Courtesy and understanding towards the patient were lacking. I am sorry I did not have a better experience.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You cant expect any better then the way this practice is run.

Posted on May 30th, 2011

I consider myself truely blessed the day I met Dr.Michaels.He is truely the only doctor I trust and recently had the pleasure of dealing with one of his partners,Dr Langan and he conducts him self the same way apparently the entire practice does.They are accurate in the treatment of there patients.They truely care and it shows in every way.I have and will continue to recommend Dr.Michaels.You are not going to find any better and let me just add that he has been treating my husband and myself for many years for numerious problems.So this is not the opinion of a one time dealing with him

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Michaels is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mineola, NY.