ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Wagner Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 10 Comments

2.8
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 13

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Wagner Jr?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

One Star

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

I have only had two doctor visits with Dr. Wagner I after this one I can't believe how he was his bedside manner is a -0 I go to Comprehensive Pain Management because I'm in chronic pain due to a liver transplant. Let me make it straight I have cirrhosis of the liver but not from drinking or doing drugs I had a genetic disorder that I had to have a hold of her and not just a little I have been going to the Comprehensive Pain Management offices for about 2 years now going in and talking to dr. Wagner was going in and talking to a primary doctor who's met you for the first time. Another doctor in the office had put me on pain management regimen dr. Wagner took it upon himself to change my meds around I'm the one who is suffering on him. And the icing on the cake he insinuated I was a drug addict I found that could be very professional he is not willing to listen he's not willing to meet you halfway I never have written reviews on a doctor before and believe me I've had quite a few bad ones but Dr Wagner was the icing on the cake he only would refilled two out of four medicines needless to say I'm baffled the factor in going to a Pain Management Center that my transplant team sent me to and dr. Wagner would not respect but previous doctors had written or what I'm telling him is wrong with me as the patient

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor best avoided if you appreciate compassion.

Posted on September 10th, 2016

Very arrogant and elitist doctor who could use to learn to do no harm emotionally as well as physically when he see patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2016

It has been over two years since I had an epidural through Dr. Wagner. I would recommend him highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctor ever

Posted on February 16th, 2014

This was the worst experience ever with a medical "professional". He is more interested in the $$ than the patient. Wants to schedule office visits when it's obvious that he can not help the patient based on priior attempts. Obnoxious, does not listen, huge hurry and totally unprepared. A total waste of time and money. With his attitude, he should retire or take up another job that does not require interaction with the public. Less than 1 star

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctor ever experienced

Posted on January 2nd, 2014

Totally unprepared, Obviously had not read any of the pateints charts, MRI, CT or XRay data. Obnoxious and condesending. Even announce during the pre-injection procedure that he wasn't even sure what to do or why we where there. Was going to call it an "Office Visit" after all of the pre-op process and call it off. Then decided that he'd look at the chart and see what to do. Extremely unprofessional . Would not recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 17th, 2012

Very unprofessional and rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doesn't have a clue

Posted on February 8th, 2012

I commented a while back on Yelp, but that seems to have vanished. Both my parent and another friend have been to him with no results and RUDENESS. Waited for weeks for appointment. He made no sense - is he getting too old? and left the room with the words "Good Luck". Stay away. Find another doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible treatment

Posted on January 16th, 2012

This guy is Scripps Clinic only choice for pain mgnt. His bedside manner is arrogant & rushed. He has done the following that has lead me to seek out of network care. One of four epidurals actually worked, they were all hideously painful meaning proper sedation not applied..SC Rancho Bernardo staff were to rushed to notice. Each time he was 60 to 90 minutes late starting my procedure even though I had to check in 1 hour before that!!.He treats you in a condescending manner with NO empathy. He actually spoke with a drug rep in waiting room before speaking with my family when I was post-op. Said mean,rude & upsetting things just before procedure. If I wasnt in so much pain i would have got up & left. DO NOT USE HIM

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very condescending

Posted on October 20th, 2010

Dr. Wagner was the worst doctor I have been to. He was arrogant, he questioned how I had gotten injured over and over and said I couldn't have gotten injured that way. I found out in a report from another doctor that he wrote down that I had a particular diagnosis which he didn't tell me about. He also wrote a note on my chart about going in to his office in a wheelchair, yet he didn't ask why. I was in a lot of pain and couldn't walk far but he didn't believe me. He didn't offer any suggestions for pain, recouperation, injections (though I had a prescription for an injection). Then he mentioned biofeedback, or a psychologist to reduce pain and walked out without a goodbye. My husband and I couldn't believe it. I think he came across as unfeeling, and cold. Also, disbelieving his patient not listening and condescending.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waste of Time

Posted on September 23rd, 2010

Passes on responsibility, arrogant, not helpful. Would advise seeking out a different doctor for any sort of pain management.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Wagner Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.