ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Holmes Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.6
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Holmes?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Excellent Care

Posted on February 4th, 2017

Dr. Holmes is one of the most thorough, dedicated doctors I have ever had. He explains my diagnoses and treatment so I understand it, and doesn't rush me out of the room. A close family friend sees Dr. Holmes too - he saved his life. One of the best in town.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caution, Stay Away!!!

Posted on August 31st, 2015

I went to see Dr. Holmes for my annual physical earlier this year. My insurance covers one visit with all the relevant blood-work and I have been doing it for many years with NO medical bill. I was waited for more than 30 minutes to see Mr. Special (Dr.) and he performed the routine exam one. I asked for a routine blood-test and it was not included in the report, with much of my surprise. The bill I got after a month was over $200 of my portion only. My insurance company told me that the wrong coding was done and that’s made the bill so HIGH. I called at least half a dozen times to Dr. Holmes office but no fix. Finally, I was given a threat to pay the bill or else ready to face bad credit. Having no choice, I paid it off but these guys are HIGHLY unprofessional, lazy, and unethical. I shall NOT recommend this Dr. to anyone!!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2013

Has so much trouble with reading his computer that he spends most of visit on it and only listened to me only in distracted way. Needs new glasses and computer help.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Accrate, Respected, Good Communication

Posted on January 25th, 2013

He's a good trouble shooter, and that's important. wait times can be a bit long.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Quality Medical Care

Posted on October 20th, 2012

Dr. Holmes is a thorough and caring doctor. He listens to my concerns and makes sure I understand my health conditions. Dr. Holmes is one of the best in town!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2012

Awesome Physician. Very thorough, diligent, and caring. One of the best doctors I have ever seen. Highly recommended

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very thorough

Posted on October 28th, 2009

Excellent..

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2009

Dr. Holmes has been my dr. for almost 20 years and he has always diagnosed my problems correctly. He is also very ready to refer me to a specialist who could help more.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not impressed

Posted on July 29th, 2009

This Dr. needs to realize that he is not a qualified cardiologist or a gastrolenterologist and needs to refer out to qualified-english speaking doctors

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Holmes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lafayette, IN.