The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Mahanti Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Mahanti?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Good

Posted on October 15th, 2016

He told me all I needed to know to be prepare for my surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2016

Excellent

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Facility and Doctor

Posted on May 16th, 2012

Dr. Mahanti was very thorough in my examination and eye surgery. I have been extremely happy with my results. I continue to see him for my annual check-ups.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2011

Dr. Mahanti is truly an exceptional doctor. I went to see him with a difficult problem and he immediately knew exactly what my problem was. He treated me the way that he would like to be treated himself and I appreciated his caring attitude towards me. Thank you!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Special care

Posted on December 1st, 2010

My husband and I had concerns regarding cateracts with my mother-in-law. She also suffers with severe Alzheimers and can be a very difficult patient. She no longer understands simple commands. Dr. Mahanti and his staff were very accomodating to her needs. He spent extra time and attention to her examination needs. When it came time for recommendations he started with "If this were my mom............." He did not suggest expensive repairs, he recommended to continue to watch her condition. My husband and I appreciated his honesty and sincerity.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst experience ever.

Posted on March 19th, 2009

First they broke the the sunglass frames they were supposed to put new lenses in. Then they tried to make me pay to have the frames fixed. Then they messed up the prescription. And finely, they accused me of vandalizing their offices.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2014

One Star

Posted on August 7th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Mahanti is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flagstaff, AZ.