The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Marchand Is this you?

Filter Reviews

61 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 35
  • 6
  • 11
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Marchand?

Showing 12 of 61 Ratings

Wonderful surgeon.

Posted on November 9th, 2017

After having a bad experience with my left knee replacement I was so happy with Dr MArchand and his staff and my right knee replacement..Straight alignment.Less Pain.Less healing time.No stiches to remove. Dr Marchand IS WONDERFUL

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never again

Posted on February 28th, 2017

My experience was very poor on many levels. First surgery not done correctly; second corrective surgery also not successful and I was left with chronic swelling and pain. My last appointment with the doctor was him telling me, "Maybe you should get another opinion" and "Good luck" and I felt very dismissed. I have since seen a different doctor who spent more time with me in one visit than Dr. Marchand spent in total with me for two surgeries and office follow up The new doctor made several recommendations which immediately improved my situation. I also found his original secretary not to be very people friendly and quite abrupt at times. There is a new girl now- much improved. The billing department messed up more of my bills and medical claims than I have ever experienced. They kept billing out of network when it was in network, did double billing under two different names, told me I owed money only to receive a check reimbursing me because they "overbilled". The only two good experiences I has was South County Hospital is a hidden gem- so clean. And my anesthesiologist was superb (wish I could remember his name). He convinced to go with the spinal and I am so glad I did. I would never consider being treated by this ortho group again nor recommend them.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Partial Knee replacement

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Hi, I have been going to Dr Marchand since he started his practice many years ago. he was my neighbor, I have had a couple of operations from him all went well no problems and had full range

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing phenomenal success

Posted on April 12th, 2016

I had bilateral hip resurfacing four years ago and it was a resounding success. I am the poster boy of this operation. As a yoga teacher, I have a very active life and have gone back to full splits gently without any qualms.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

More patient/doctor time needed

Posted on November 20th, 2015

Dr. Marchand is highly recommended and I am sure very ably qualified. However, when he sees his patients only once after replacement, that is not a lot of attention. A lot of responsibility is placed upon the physician assistants who follows you after- not him. Luckily, my assistant recognized a problem and brought it to the doctor's attention- one year after surgery. I am now going in for a second corrective surgery. It was very discouraging when I knew something was wrong, I could not get past his scheduling secretary and speak to the doctor- pushing me out for appointments 2-3 months away. I then insisted in speaking with the P. A. who got me in within one week and I will be having corrective surgery soon. This group is taking out full page ads in Yankee Magazine and newspapers for new clients yet a current patient, with problems, was not going to be seen for 2-3 months. The doctor needs to be more accessible and personally meet with his patients more. His scheduling secretary is not very people friendly nor compassionate. She should have had someone contact me immediately to discuss my concerns and not keep telling me, "I can get you in with the P.A."; the doctor is scheduling 2 months out- sorry" when I repeatedly told her the P.A. specifically said wants me to see the doctor. A patient should not have to beg to see their doctor nor should a patient with problems ever be told- he can see you in 2-3 months. I can only hope hope the corrective surgery goes well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

can't get better than this

Posted on September 9th, 2015

the wait time varies. South County Hospital has the cleanest hospital rating in the state. I got a new hip and used a cane after 11 days. They are the only ones who do Makoplasti which is computer generated. Look it up. The entire experience was terrific.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

Best hip Doctor in New England and maybe further! He does specialties like BHR that most doctors won't take the time to learn and he has done over 1300 of them. He is very accessible also.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2015

dr marchand, staff, & hospital stay I feel was excellent. thanks so much!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Phenomenal Experience

Posted on July 26th, 2014

Dr. Marchand performed a total hip replacement on me last Wednesday and the whole procedure went smoothly. I decided not to have any sedation after my spinal and was able to listen to the whole operation. The staff at SCHSP was great and my stay there exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend Dr. Marchand and his team to everyone. He visited me in my room as well as his PA to monitor my progress. I has sought an opinion form a large practice in Providence and I am so glad I chose Dr. Marchand

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Marchand is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wakefield, RI.