ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert McCowan Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2016

We love this office, the entire staff is friendly and helpful! We can always get in when ever needed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. McCowan

Posted on January 25th, 2013

Dr. McCowan is a kind, compassionate and knowlegeable physician. My family has been seeing Dr. McCowan for many years. He takes time to listen, respects our input, and we never feel rushed with him. He also is kind and patient with my son with special needs. He never talks down to him like others have. We feel fortunate to have him as our family doctor and I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. McCowan is the best

Posted on June 14th, 2012

I drive 45 minutes to see Dr. McCowan. When people ask me where my family Dr. is located, they can not believe I drivealmost one hour to see him. The reason is, he is worth it. They don't make Dr.'slike him anymore. He is kind, caring and listens to what you say. I have neverfelt rushed or felt like he had only five minutes to spare. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic doctor

Posted on June 3rd, 2012

I have been going to Dr. McCowanfor about four years. I drive aboutan hour to see him. For me it is worth itbecause I don not feel hurried or rushedwhen he is talking to me. He listensto my complaint and then explains to methe correct way to fix it. I cant say enough good things about him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Has been our family doc for 10yrs....very satisfied!!

Posted on July 7th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dawn Tosto-patient for aprox. 1-2 years

Posted on August 16th, 2010

We love Dr. McCowan. He gets us in immediately when we need to see him and is very sweet and compasionate, and we never feel rushed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 27th, 2013

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert McCowan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Clemens, MI.