ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Mendelsohn Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.7
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Mendelsohn?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 14th, 2015

Poor quality appointment and follow-up. I was very unimpressed. Eager to provide medicine without further investigation to my symptoms.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2015

Good doctor, but I didn't appreciate being asked to come back every 3 months for a condition that pretty much stays the same.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2014

Dr Mendelsohn was very professional and kind didn't rush me gave me a full explanation of my condition the latest treatments and how they worked

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Much better care available.

Posted on October 13th, 2011

I've had to wait at least an hour and a half to see the Dr. (walked out after waiting 3 hours once!). I am currently seeing a new doctor who questioned the dosage of medication given to me, and also identified many blood deficiencies that would not have been made realized if I stayed under the old care.My new treatment avoids prednisone, which was a mainstay under Mendelsohn's care.Also, for a gastroenterology office, only 1 bathroom?

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Mendelsohn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carmel, NY.