ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Moraca Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.8
  • 33
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Moraca?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2016

I have never had such a great Dr that takes the time to care about you like he does I recommend him to any any and every person that I know he keeps my heart beating

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2016

Been to other surgeons for my descending and ascending aorta aneurysm and I am so glad I was sent to Dr Maraca. I give him ,6 stars! Has made me very relaxed and confident of the procedures that need to be done. His personality and demeanor has made my family and me assured we made the best decisions my first surgery went great and will be having the next one soon. Very very happy with Dr. Maraca I would recommend him to everyone needing this surgery.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

He has a wonderful bedside manner. After meeting him on my first visit i knew he was the right Doctor for me. I had a aortic aneurysm and he saved my life. I thank him and all his staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Dr. Moraca takes time with his patients and treats each as they are the only one at the time. He is kind, funny, gentle and compassinant. He is a great surgeon!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 18th, 2014

Very calm and understanding of my situation.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely best doctor ever

Posted on May 1st, 2014

I'm 42 and was very worried about having my my mitral valve replaced.Dr Moraca said he was 99% sure he could repair instead of replacing the valve. From the time I met him I felt like his only patient he had. It's hard to impress my family with Dr.'s however Dr.Moraca stole all of our hearts and we had 100% faith in him. Thank You Dr. Moraca for all you have done for me!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Moraca is a Surgeon that really cares about his patients

Posted on April 28th, 2014

I was apprehensive regarding my mitral valve surgery. I met Dr Moraca 2 weeks before the surgery and in 10 minutes, I was so confident in him that I was ready for the surgery. He spent 45 minutes that day discussing the procedure, the additional tests needed and then he showed me and my wife on the computer the actual echo cardiogram and the heart cath results and explained what the test results. Then the night before the surgery, Dr. Moraca himself called me at home to see if I had any questions before the surgery. I never had a doctor make me feel like I was his most important patient. As you can guess, the surgery went extremely well and I am recovering well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved my life

Posted on March 3rd, 2012

Incredible surgeon. He makes you feel like his only patient.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2011

Dr. Moraca treated my husband for a massive pulmonary embolis following back surgery. If it were not for Dr. Moraca's swift diagnosis and skill in surgery my husband would surely not have survived. He is not only an accomplished cardiothoracic surgeon but also an extremely caring and compassionate person. We are truly blessed to have been in his care during this most difficult time.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2011

dr moraca is one of the best doctors i have ever met his bedside manner and caring for a patient is the best surgical skills are beyound reproach i am so glad i found him and he done my operation

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Moraca is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.