The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Oesterle Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 20
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Oesterle?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Oesterle's for 5+ years and he has always taken the time to sit and talk with me and explain my condition and treatment options. Such a easy doctor to communicate with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2015

Wonder bed side manner, Office staff has a lot to be desired.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good doctor if you can manage to get in.

Posted on January 21st, 2015

He is a very good doctor and does listen well. He explains things and does his very best to help, explaining everything very well. Unfortunately, it is often hard to get an appointment, and twice I have had great difficulty getting my thyroid prescription renewed. But mostly, the biggest problem is his receptionist. She is not helpful and has bordered on rude. I have tried being overly nice, which has at least gotten me in. Had to call my GP for my latest refill, as the office was closed for a month, with no instruction on what a patient could do.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best docs I have ever seen

Posted on October 20th, 2014

He is an excellent, caring, listening, down-to-earth physician. The first visit he spent 45 minutes with me. The second visit was 35 minutes. Highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2012

Always enjoyed Dr. Oesterle. He's been the most "real" sort of doctor I've ever had, and was able to correctly diagnose problems that I had been dealing with.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2011

Dr. Oesterle has been treating me for at least 9 years now. He is an amazing and compassionate endocrinologist. I have also referred many friends to him and they thank me all the time for referring them to him. I have been very pleased with being a patient at his office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Robert Oesterle

Posted on September 12th, 2011

He was the only doctor that did enough test to realize I have thyroid diseases. Which is rare. He stays on top of my medication and has the BEST personality in the world.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The BEST endocrinologist!

Posted on June 28th, 2011

Even when he broke his neck, he cared for his patients wearing a "Halo". The Dr. goes above & beyond, wish he was still available down in Daytona Beach area. Miss him. Could/would see him myself now that I have a ParaThyroid tumor. My husband had/has a brain tumor, saw Dr. Oesterle in the mid-'90's. Loved him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 24th, 2009

He IS Very Slow And Do Not KNow What He Is doing

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Oesterle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Augustine, FL.