The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Robert Oliverio Jr Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.7
  • 21
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.8 min

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Wonderful doctor

Posted on June 13th, 2014

I have been seeing Dr O for about 3 years and I highly recommend him. He is not your normal run of the mill doctor. From day one he was excellent. Very caring, concerned and informed. He enters the room every time such positive energy. I was floored by his personal touch with me! I've never had a doctor actually return my call personally. He was referred to me by a good friend who works in the medical field and have been told by other physicians that he is a great guy and doctor. My husband now sees him too.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best, Bright, Caring

Posted on March 15th, 2014

Dr. Oliverio is the best internist I've ever had, and I've had many. He is well informed, insightful, unpretentious, and caring. He listens and analyzes descriptions of health conditions carefully (a rare trait of bright doctors), which is why he hits the nail on the head with his diagnoses.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2013

Dr. Oliverio is a compassionate, thoughtful doctor who makes the time to get the right diagnosis. I've been having some persistent health issues and he really takes his time to understand the situation. I've also never had a doctor like him who will personally make follow-up phone calls after hours. It made the difference one night when I thought I would end up in the ER. Instead, he called me back, talked me through what was happening, and then called in some prescriptions. I'm so lucky to finally find a great primary care doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cured!

Posted on November 9th, 2012

I have a very complex issue with blood lipids that can lead to serious health consequences. Dr. Oliverio found the proper combination of medication to keep it under control. He spent the time to diagnose and follow up on the issue. He likely added years and quality to my life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2012

Dr. Oliverio has been my PCP for about 5 years now and I have recommended him numerous times. I have the utmost trust in him and his care. A wonderful doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Physician

Posted on April 7th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Glad I found him

Posted on November 30th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Oliverio for 2 years and have consistently had great service and attention from him and his staff. I recommend him to friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would recommend him

Posted on December 8th, 2010

I found Dr. Oliverio accidentally, but have had nothing but positive experiences with him as my primary care physician for 2 years. He is friendly, calm and very bright. When I have seen specialists and they hear who sent me, they too have had good comments about him. He accurately diagnosed a condition and prescribed medication that the folks at Doctors Care were stumped with, even with 3 visits.I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great physician

Posted on July 26th, 2010

Dr. Oliverio has been my PCP for 3+ years. He is a great listener, tenacious in arriving at a diagnosis and appropriate treatment plan and always calm and focused, even on the busiest of days. I have always been treated with the utmost respect not only Dr. O. but also his entire staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Robert Oliverio Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.