The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Oppman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 9
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Oppman?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

he is the best doctor i know or even ever heard of

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2015

Excellent, compassionate care!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 11th, 2012

Didn't believe my symptom which shocked me. I ended up going to a specialist that was able to provide a proper diagnosis in about 15 minutes.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2012

My appointment was for a difficult matter. Dr. Oppman spent time explaining all of my options as they relate to testing for diagnosis, etc. As always, his manner is professional, informative, compassionate, and thorough. I am very comfortable with any treatment or advice for my healthcare recommended by Dr. Oppman.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The doctor who can't be bothered with you.

Posted on June 14th, 2012

My sister has been begging for help from Dr. Oppman for months. He told her it was just her menses and referred her to a gyn. She kept going back to Oppman, for months, explaining her pain and exhaustion - BUT HE IGNORED HER. Guess what. Turns out she has a softball sized RUPTURED TUMOR in her abdomen. He NEVER ordered any sonogram, or abdominal CT, or ANYTHING after 10 months of pain. Why?!? Because even the month he received for 10 months of care isn't enough to make him actually care. My advice is: if you need a doctor and are set on this one, go to a bus driver instead. You'll receive better care.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2012

Dr. Oppman is wonderful!! I was concerned when I moved to Indiana several years ago about finding a new doctor. Dr. Oppman been GREAT in all categories.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Oppman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Granger, IN.