ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Petrino Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.8
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Petrino?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

WARNING PLEASE READ

Posted on May 13th, 2015

This guy is the worst experience we have ever had with anyone in the medical community. I write this comment as my dear sweet husband lays in a bed at a local hospital after his 2nd surgery of trying to repair this sorry excuse for a human let lone a doctor major major botched surgery. 2 major surgeries in less than 6 months & the worst part is he had something happen to his mind and body that is irreparable except by God. The day of this sugary this jerk told our son "I can do this surgery with my eyes closed and put my kids through college doing it" are you freaking kidding me????? Who's gonna put my kids thru school since you ruined our lives????? I hate you petrino with everything in me and if this post saves 1 family or person from the heartache you've caused us then good . Maybe if several people found another surgeon besides you and it affected your pocket book like your sorry practice did ours we got a vehicle repossessed last week cuz my hubby can't ever work again. Just maybe you would get serious about what horrible consequences your actions in surgery cause others. This is our life and it's forever changed for the worst and I hold you responsible. So as I said folks please please take heed and warning

Wait time
56 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Have to eat crow

Posted on November 2nd, 2011

I have to admit I judged dr Petrino to soon. After seeing him in the office and ending up back in the hospital,I saw another side of him. I am sorry dr Petrino for judging you to soon. He is a great doctor and took care of all the issues I had.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FIND A DIFFERENT SURGEN!!!

Posted on September 29th, 2011

Dr. Patrino is the rudest most non caring doctor I have ever met! When I went in after my pcp refered me because of a large hernia, he refused to do anything untill I got a huge cyst on my ovarie removed. Hedidnt even tell me untill I caled his office and his nurse told me he had rewfered me back to my pcp.His nurse is as rude as he is. When I went into the hospital for a hysterectomy they saw just how bad my hernia was, I went from one surgen to 4 the other surgen told me it was one of the worst he had ever seen. and that if I had waited much longer it could have became life threatening. Patrino was the one called in while I was in surgery, after the surgery he never went and spoke to my family, he never checked on me while I was in the hospital, and he didnt even make a folow up apt for me, I had to when I got out of the hospital. this man is rude erogent, and has a god complex. this is not the first time I had problems with him, he refused to remove my gullbladder a few years earlier, when he saw I had it done by someone else he askedme if it solved the problem, I told him as a matter of fact it did.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on April 4th, 2011

Dr. Petrino seemed very caring about my situation. He removed a lump off my neck in an out patient procedure and it went flawlessly. He seemed to be a very humble man and very knowledgeable and frank about my situation.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 13th, 2011

This doctor was very rude when giving me results. I have seen him 2 times and have decided to not go to my follow up with him. He didnt remember me from a few months ago after he treated me in the hospital for 3 days. I was admitted because they thought my appendix ruptured and since it didnt he didnt do surgery, but when released he didnt give me a reason for my symptoms and told me he hoped I didnt get sicker. My next visit I reminded him of this and he said he didnt remember then asked if he did surgery and when I replied no he made the comment " I must have not had a car payment that month" with a laugh afterwards. Also talked on his cell phone in the middle of going over test results. Not impressed with any of it. Would not recommend to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great man, doctor and friend

Posted on December 12th, 2010

Dr. Petrino is a great man. He is kind, helpful, and selfless for his patients needs. Very personable and knowledgeable of his field.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doc

Posted on December 2nd, 2010

Had 2 colonoscopies by him and pleased with the outcome.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2010

great guy! such a great doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2010

The appointment was made quickly and soon, Dr Petrinos staff were friendly and helpfull, the paperwork was minimal, as I had been there 2 years ago, they just had me change some things rather than start over. His nurse was prompt about making appointments for tests, and they were patient with my noisy children. I had been in the waiting room only about half of the time I would be for my reg doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible bedside manner

Posted on December 23rd, 2009

Dr. Petrino has a horrible bedside manner. He is very arrogant and is highly intimidated by people that question him in the slightest. He is very rude and makes rash decisions that could lead to fatal outcomes. To sum it all up, he does not care.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Petrino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springdale, AR.