ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Phang Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Phang?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Very Professional / Excellent care

Posted on September 12th, 2017

I recently went into St. Peter's Hospital where Dr. Phange a catheter ablation. He told me exactly what to expect and I experienced ZERO pain and very minor discomfort after the procedure. I would without reservation recommend Dr. Phang

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care

Posted on August 7th, 2013

Dr. Phang changed my life. He is professional, caring, intelligent, and very patient-centered.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Glad I met Dr. Pfang

Posted on March 2nd, 2013

In 2009, after catherization did not identify any problems, I met with Dr. Pfang concerning a previously diagnosed "atrial flutter" problem that had existed for eleven years while I was being treated for an "arterial problem". Dr. Pfang quickly diagnosed my real problem and proposed ablation. The procedure was explained to me clearly and in detail. The ensuing procedure was successful and I have had no problems since 2009. Very simply, Dr.Pfang chaged my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dismissive and pompous

Posted on August 31st, 2012

Education is not his strong suit. He may seek to understand but does not like to be questioned. My experience, along with other surveyed is he doesn't deal well with people of similiar caliber, albeit a different industry but never the less discerning enough to ask critical questions. Go else where.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2012

He is very smartbut very arrogant. Staff is rude!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on May 2nd, 2011

Dr. Phang came across as extremely knowledgable and able to explain diagnosis in a direct and understandable way. He was very competent in his approach and made you feel at ease. He is NOT one of those doctors that comes across as arrogant, and makes you feel like a child. He has respect for your level of understanding and desire to be well. You are not just a number and you can tell he is very, very smart and outstanding at what he does.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Phang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.