ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Piorkowski Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 19
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Piorkowski?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2015

He is the best in the business as far as I am concerned and he has a wonderful staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best!

Posted on April 3rd, 2012

Dr P is the best. He has taken care of my breast issues since 1996. Mastectomy in 1999 and now again in 2012. I credit him with taking the best approach to keeping me around the longest. He is a straight shooter as my husband says...there is no "I am a doctor, I am a God" attitude. We love his sense of humor and compassion. He is a very talented surgeon who is highly regarded by all medical staff at Hartford Hospital and in the Hartford area. As they say, if you have Dr P you are in great hands and he is a nice guy to boot! His staff shares his compassion and sense of humor too. It is like being with family when you go there! I have recommended him to many people...I will cry is this man ever retires!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Piorkowski is AWESOME!!!

Posted on January 14th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 31st, 2010

This surgeon performed a mastectomy procedure on my breast without any indication of the possibility of this happening. He excised LCIS, which is not a cancer but a marker. According to Dr. Susan Love, a known breast cancer expert, you do not excise LCIS. I had to get reconstruction of both breasts.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good surgeon

Posted on November 17th, 2010

Received excellent care at Hartford Hospital by Dr. Piorkowski

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2010

I was facing a possible cancer diagnosis. Dr. Piorkowski put me at great ease and I had all the confidence my surgery would go well. His diagnosis was exact, even before pathology. I credit him with saving my life.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2009

It was not cancer. Dr Piorkowski diagnostic, testing, and follow-up were the best, he has great humor, and a wonderful dsiposition. His staff were also very warm and professional. High marks for him and his team.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care

Posted on August 19th, 2008

I was referred to Dr. Piorkowski after a "suspicious" mammogram. I credit him with saving my life. The only question was around the need for chemotherapy - I wish he had discussed the options with me and his recommendations prior to my oncologist visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Piorkowski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.