The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Prewitt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Prewitt?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Office staff

Posted on May 9th, 2017

The office staff is very rude and they talk to us like they are doing the patients a favor for all the doctors its time to hire new employees or enforce better patient service skills. They all sound miserable in the phone. Doctors your staff are giving you a bad name. Think about giving them an early retirement plan.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 17th, 2015

Gave me incorrect paper work. Wrote down to continue a specific med even though i told him I was allergic to it. He was angry when I interrupted him on computer. Seemed not to know how to take of my sinus problem. Did not explain options. Not good

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on December 8th, 2010

Always friendly and caring towards his patients. He takes time to really listen and evaluate symptoms and problems. I have been going to him since I was a child and now am 24 and would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on February 6th, 2010

My family has seen Dr. Prewitt for 20 years. He is a compassionate and competent doctor who takes the time to really listen. He has diagnosed some issues among my family members that a less able doctor might have missed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient...

Posted on January 5th, 2010

This guy is a great personal physician... In the four plus years that I have been seeing him, he has always made time in his schedule to actually sit with me and talk about my concerns, progress, and goals for my future health. He is a very nice guy -- unassuming and willing to consider the concerns of his patient/s with his professional knowledge. He is a benefit to the small community that he serves in Stratford and his other affiliations.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Prewitt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stratford, CT.