The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Reiter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Reiter?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

A truly great doctor and human being

Posted on January 20th, 2016

Top world class. As a physician and surgeon Dr. Reiter must be one of the highest ranked in "the World". As a human being he is kind and very caring.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A truly great doctor

Posted on December 1st, 2015

Dr Robert Reiter is amazingly capable, highly skilled, experienced, knowledgeable, caring, compassionate, modest ......

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Have developed a Trust in Dr Reiter and his fellows that I have found the Ultimate in care of my prostate cancer. It's been 3.5 yrs that I've been going to him from las vegas and still have not needed surgery or treatment. Four other Dr's opted surgery or died. Thanks Dr Robert

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding

Posted on August 27th, 2015

Tells you exactly what is going on. answers questions clearly. so what if he is not always available on the phone. Email works better and much more easily understood. Would not go anywhere else other than UCLA for surgery. Plus with a few key strokes all your medical records, labs etc are immediately available

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 23rd, 2013

Possibly a wonderful surgeon however, impossible to speak to, NO follow up to the point of endangering the health of the patient and dealing with a terrible lack of communication after surgery. Keep looking !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Professional Staff

Posted on February 14th, 2011

I don't believe I could have had better care when I had a prostatectomy via robotic surgery. The doctor, and all of his staff were very professional and caring. My hospital stay was just one day. I was amazed at the speed of my recovery and went back to work two weeks after my operation. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr Reiter. His experience in this surgery and his age probably put him at the peak if you should need a prostatecomy

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

aluoof

Posted on October 7th, 2010

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2010

Thoughtful, caring and superbly professional.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Reiter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.