The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Roddy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 13
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Roddy?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

Does a great job. I have been feeling better.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

heartily and sincerely recommend

Posted on April 6th, 2016

If you're looking for someone intelligent, insightful, thorough, compassionate, wise, and straightforward, he's your guy. If you don't usually deal with folks from outside the mid-west, he might come across as pretty brusque. He listens intently, is very serious, and his humor tends to be on the dry side. Wait time is mostly reasonable, but does vary from visit to visit... in my experience with other specialists, that's part of the picture when you see someone who deals with both hospitalized clients and out-patient clients. I'm a fan, I do enjoy working with him, and am doing well. I highly recommend Dr. Roddy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Con Artist

Posted on April 24th, 2015

Is 0 stars an option? I miscarried in Decemeber, and the day I had an emergency DNC Surgery scheduled was the same day as the appointment with Dr,Roddy. I received a return callback due to my emergency on christams eve from his wife and receptionist FIona, she told me that if I need heo to go to the hospital but was not welcomed back for missing my appointment. The miscarriage was not acknowledged at all. SHe was rude, cold and mean. These two are the definition of scam artists. I do not recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's just a jerk.

Posted on January 24th, 2014

I have been seeing Doctor Roddy for about ten years, and he always had kind of a mediocre bedside manner and could be short with people, but this was the last straw. He has been my doctor since I was a kid and knows that I am a type 1 diabetic (in fact, I started seeing him for situational depression after the diagnosis). A couple of weeks ago, I had a low blood sugar episode (I should have called myself an ambulance, but I just chugged some OJ and then kind of lost consciousness for about an hour). Anyway, I missed my appointment, but called as soon as I was coherent. I thought that when I explained that it had been a medical emergency, because he is a doctor, he would be understanding. Nope. He billed me $140 for a missed appointment fee (for a 20 minute appointment!!) and then, when I tried to discuss it, he was extremely condescending, rude, and told me "if you don't like it, you don't have to come back." The reason I dealt with his less than delightful personality for so long was because I thought we had developed a good doctor-patient relationship, but I guess I just had never gotten between him and some money before. So as a 10 year patient, I can say, don't go see Doctor Roddy if you want a doctor who is caring, compassionate, or understanding. Also, his handwriting is so messy, that once a pharmacy gave me Furosemide (Lasix) instead of Fluoxetine and I passed out, so that was cool. His wife, however is lovely and a joy to talk to.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2011

I WOULD HAVE NO HESITATION IN RECOMMENDING DR RODDY - HE IS AN EXCELLENT CLINICIAN AND IS ALSO KIND AND COMPASSIONATE. HE USUALLY DOESNT BEAT AROUND THE BUSH!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Roddy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Paul, MN.