The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Rovner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 26
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Rovner?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

I highly recommend Dr Rovner. His office is a spine surgery factory so promptness, courtesy and are secondary. This is the guy you want to operate if that is the path you are on. Everything else about the business is either lacking or severely lacking. Too bad for patients

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Follow up years later

Posted on May 11th, 2016

Ease of appt after leaving Webster much more friendly. Follow up after ACF surgery 4 yrs ago pending. One heck of a surgeon, not one to beat around the bush. If you need warm fuzzy go elsewhere, if you want the facts have your questions ready to ask. Rovner was second opinion and I would pick him again because of he is very competent in his field.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2016

Outstanding experience, I highly recommend Dr. Rovner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor!!!

Posted on February 5th, 2016

Dr. Rovner is a very knowledgeable, considerate, kind, doctor, who answered every questions I had. If the scores could be higher I would rate him 100! T.E.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rovner

Posted on May 17th, 2013

Fantastic doctor! Personable, knowledgeable, smart, kind. Totally knows what he is doing! Help me with my scoliosis... I am so much straighter and happier!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Neck Pain Cured

Posted on March 11th, 2009

After researching and interviewing, I decided to see Dr.Rovner for my neck fusion/discectomy. My nagging arm pain was completely gone right after surgery as soon as I woke up in the recovery room. It took a couple more days to feel completely better. This was quite remarkable. Dr. Rovner even hid the scar in the wrinkle line of my neck. I'm so grateful and would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

anonymous

Posted on January 4th, 2009

It didn't matter how long I had to wait for Dr. Rovner..it was well worth it! I had seen 6 doctors, including a spine surgeon, neurosurgeon, family doctor, and a radiologist. They all misdiagnosed me and my MRI!! Finally, I saw Dr. Rovner who quickly suspected what I had! He repeated the tests, figured out the exact cause of my pain, performed a simple disc removal on my lower back and my pain IMMEDIATELY disappeared! Thank you Dr. Rovner--everyone thought I was nuts except you! You're the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Rovner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danville, CA.