ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Russo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Russo?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Not a good choice!

Posted on November 23rd, 2013

Arrogant, detached, distracted, ...he appears to be a doc who may excel in publications and oversight of MRI/Imaging programs. He lacks interpersonal skills as it relates to patient/doctor. He isn't an MD you want to see if you truly want concern / test results or appointments. Most folks with a heart condition seek at least that much from any MD. I will be changing cardiologist next month. Scheduling is a nightmare.Staff sends you all over the place. He also walks out in the middle of your session frequently. Feels like he doesn't want to see patients. Scripps should keep him behind the scenes exclusively as a director!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never Again

Posted on November 5th, 2013

Uncaring. Arrogant. Supercilious. Disdainful.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cardio

Posted on November 5th, 2013

I agree with the review May 7, 2012. Place will give you a heart attack! No round 2 for me, life is too short

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Tier Cardiologist

Posted on September 4th, 2012

Dr. Russo is a wonderful doctor. I have been his patient for 10 years. He knows my history and never hesitates if I tell him I have issues or questions. He is proactive, thorough and caring. He has a mater-of-fact bedside manner. And every other year he holds a luncheon for his patients on the 'Current state of cardiovascular care' with a guest speaker or two. 4 stars is not enough for Dr. R.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

It'd be nice if he tried

Posted on May 7th, 2012

So you go in for a medical test with the knowledge that something may be wrong with your heart. You sit through a long MRI, then wait patiently for results. After a week passes, you still do not have them so you call to be tod by his secretary that the doctor has to give the results and he will call you. A week later still no call, so you call again and get the same response. In all it takes 5 calls and three and a half weeks to get your diagnosis that you have a problem. Meanwhile he bills your insurance more than any other local clinic. Round 2 a year later to get a test to monitor the condition, and he still does not return calls. But at least he seems to hav ea high opinion of himself.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2011

Dr. Russo is at the forefront of cardiovascular medicine. He is wonderful medical practitioner and a highly regarded medical researcher...and he listens to his patients. He is never apprehensive in moving patients of his to the 'front of the line' if he feels there is a health-threatening situation.Every year or two Dr. Russo holds a private luncheon/ event for his patients where he and some of his colleagues give talks on the current state of cardiovascular medicine. And is bed-side manner is terrific...aided, my guess, by the fact that he was a standup comic in his college years...no kidding.If there is a better cardiologist in San Diego, well, I'd like to meet him or her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 24th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Russo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.