The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Ruth Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 24
  • 4
  • 5
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Ruth?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Awesome Doctor

Posted on September 2nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

Carpel tunnel surgery was quick, very little pain, I have a mark about 1/2 inch. Dr. Ruth is very kind and I have confidence in his expertise. Staff was very kind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2016

Great experience - everyone was great. Took care of my broken wrist right away.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor and staff!

Posted on January 21st, 2016

I can't say enough about Dr. Ruth. Efficiently diagnosed my condition, pleasant, courteous, and friendly bedside manner. I felt he was never in a rush and took the time to listen and examine. The staff, all the way from reception to ex-ray to the woman administered two injections,were professional and quite pleasant. Needless to say I'm very happy having gone to Dr. Ruth.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2015

A very direct and to the point Doctor but a with a sincere carrying manner his staff are just the best I have ever encountered . My surgery scare was almost invisible I am a vey happy patient

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2015

Terrible doctor..he messed up my hands as well as those of my friend

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2013

Minor surgery to remove mucus cyct on inedx finger turned into a painful 4 week process. Healing was not quick and operation site looks terrible. I was not given much information on the healing process, and when I called about my concern that infection might have set in after 10 days, they said not to remove bandage, everything is ok, and come back in a week....a bit disconcerting.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Ruth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Barbara, CA.