ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Hamilton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 28
  • 5
  • 5
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Hamilton?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

Appreciation

Posted on March 14th, 2017

Dr. Hamilton always answers my questions and explains how the drugs I use work. He asks for what I want to do with my meds. I feel like it's a true partnership. I have input, and he gives me feedback I need to make good decisions. I've been seeing him for 4-5 years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Hamilton is great at what he does.

Posted on November 30th, 2015

Dr Hamilton is very good at what he does. I was misdiagnosed most of my life. Dr Hamilton was able to evaluate my symptoms and make what seems like an accurate diagnosis. I have been seeing him for over 2 1/2 years. He is easy to talk to and never rushes you out the door unless you want to be. I have never had to wait for him more than 5 minutes. I would highly recommend Dr Hamilton.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2015

Excellent doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2015

Time waiting was not great, but there was some problem that couldn't be helped. I enjoyed visiting with another patient in waiting room, so it wasn't as bad as might have been. The doctor was worth the wait.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Hamilton isunprofessional

Posted on August 24th, 2013

Very unprofessional. He misdiagnosed me and refused to admit it. Caused much greater harm. One time he even stormed out of a meeting and slammed the door the door behind him then quit being my doctor when i was in the hospital.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2013

I have been seeing Dr.Hamilton for over 4 years. He listens and works with mr to find the right combination of medication. Dr.Hamilton takes the time to explain the differences in medications and asks how I feel about the prescription and dosage. The staff is always very kind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

doctor

Posted on April 30th, 2013

Extremely rude. This man should not be a physician. Seems to care almost nothing for his patients. Judgmental and intolerant.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on December 8th, 2010

I have been seeing Dr. Hamilton for many years now and am very happy with him. I have only had to wait to see him a handful of times over many years, he is usually ready for me as soon as I arrive for my appointment. His staff is very professional as well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Hamilton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Normal, IL.