The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Savala Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.7
  • 37
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Savala?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

Dr. Savala seems fine but his 'office" i.e. receptionist is rude and impossible to get anywhere with. I finally gave up on getting another appointment as after 5 calls and no callbacks, I felt it wasn't worth it!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor, both in his medical field and "bedside manner".

Posted on March 1st, 2017

One can't ask for a better or nicer doctor. He's wonderful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2016

Psonable with excellent hands

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2016

This guys the best of the best! No wonder they send me from the peninsula into the city to see the guy. It is worth the trouble!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2016

great place

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2015

There's simply no one better than Robert Savala. Period. The first time I saw him he spent almost an HOUR talking with me! Kind, extremely competent, unpretentious or "stuffy," and Deirdre, his office manager is equally so. I wouldn't THINK of going anywhere else for spinal epidurals. And I've had 23 surgeries and at least a dozen or more spinal injections.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lower Back issues/steriod injection

Posted on August 12th, 2015

Dr. Savala is an exceptional doctor that knows what he is doing. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2015

After 23 surgeries stemming from professional cycling competition racing and training, I had extensive damage to my spine. Seven unsuccessful operations later Dr. Savala was the ONLY physician that accurately pin-pointed the exact vertebral level producing bi-lateral trochanteric bursitis, and the posterior, bi-lateral femoral radiculopathy to the distal juncture of the polpliteal fossa. Had it not been for his incredible diligence, care, intuition, scientific expertise I'd probably still be in debilitating, excruciating pain requiring massive amounts of methadone and a ton of ancillary medication. He and his staff are ineffably and entirely in a realm unique to them all. He is unequivocally THE best anesthesiologist I've ever worked with and believe me I've seen at least 10+.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My First Choice

Posted on January 30th, 2015

Top notch in his field. Satisfied patient for years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2010

As a lower back pain sufferer for 8+ years, and after seeing two other orthopedic surgeons, Dr. Savala is the one for me. He is direct, upfront, and extremely competent. I recommend his medical service without hesitation. He helped me with my L5/S1 pain via a facet rhizotomy procedure.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Savala is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.