The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Shargani Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.3
  • 17
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Shargani?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2015

great doctor, very nice

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thanks and happy new year Doc

Posted on December 15th, 2013

I want to say that I am having my Grandma with me for this Christmas, Dr. Shargani ordered all needed x-rays the first time she told her about her symptoms which revealed to be caused by cancer, she is fine and cancer free now because of the early diagnosis by Dr. Shargani and the great surgeon the he recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2013

I am a diabetic patient and my sugar was not controlled despite being seen by a specialists. I knew Dr. Shargani as he is the doctor for my mother in a Nursing home and I was very happy with his care giving to her. I decided to give him a try and since I am fallowing up with him in his office thanks to his changes in my medications my sugar is being much more controlled.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good dactor

Posted on July 4th, 2013

LOVED DR SHARGAN.HE IS CARING,EXPRIENCED. iam do happy I found this dr.HIS staff are wonderful.THEY are helpful,caring . HIS OFFICE VERY CLEAN.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2013

Dr shargani is one of the besr doctors in knowledge, and he is no chaep, I was in his office when the kid was jumping from one chair to another crying and playing with the small glass decorating glass pieces on the table. the mother was not paying attention to the secretery request to take the son out to calm him and all off us in the waiting room were feeling uncomfortable. Dr shargani just told her not to come to his office again with the baby if she can not control the kid cause it makes danger for the kid and makes strees for other sicks in the waiting room

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Too bad u can't move to florida dr. shargani lol

Posted on November 15th, 2012

I think Dr shargani is the best Dr i've ever been to, he is courteous, funny very smart and he cares about his patients, he also doesn't take crap from anyone but dont hold that against him thats what makes him a good Dr. and to the woman with the kid playing with the water cooler, he shouldn't have been touching it and u should do better parenting and teaching ur child not to touch what isn't his , so good for u dr shargani. It's a peaceful office and should stay that way it's where the sick go to heal....so u all soon...

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very caring

Posted on August 28th, 2012

he listened and was attentive

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

short waiting time, nice doctor

Posted on May 8th, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

very good

Posted on November 28th, 2011

I took my husband to see Dr. Shargani rescently and I have to say that the doctor is very good. We were looking for a new doctor after we moved to the bronx and Dr. Shargani is a great fit. His office is clean and organized and he sees us within a couple of minutes of our arrival. He jokes with us and makes the visit a very enjoyable one. Very good doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr.

Posted on November 3rd, 2011

He is excellent physician and knowledgable master.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Office!

Posted on October 5th, 2011

The Doctor as well as the staff are very courteous and friendly. The office is very clean and well run. The Doctor sees me for however long I wish, and he truly cares about my well being by keeping in touch with me for updates. Great Doctor, great staff, great office!! 5 stars

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very good

Posted on September 23rd, 2011

i liked the office location, nice nurse and doctor 2

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Shargani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.