ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Shenk Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 18
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Shenk?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2016

Finding out you have cancer is scary. Dr. Shenk put me immediately at ease with his calm approach, dry wit and knowledge. He presented all the facts to my husband and I so that we can make an informed decision on how to proceed. Every time we brought up something he would address it in a way that was easy for us to understand. I highly recommend Dr. Shenk to anyone looking for an oncology surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Dr.Shenk is one of the great doctor that I met!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2015

Dr. Shenk was very unprofessional in his attitude towards me. He was curt and came across as though my presence was a waste of his time. Regardless of what the future holds for me, Dr. Shenk will not be my doctor of choice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2013

He was my doctor and performed mastectomy on me early 2013. He was truly a blessing .A compassionate , caring Doctor.I rate him 5 and wish him many more healthy years to come.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Expert in his field

Posted on February 19th, 2013

Dr. Shenk was able to save my breast with a very complicated lumpectomy instead of a mastectomy. He did some minor reconstruction with an eye to cosmetics. My breast has very little deformity and looks natural after removing 3 masses. I went to him out of network and paid the difference with my insurance just for his amazing expertise. I chose him as the second opinion and am so glad that I did after the first doctor told me she was "a big fan" of mastectomy with reconstructive surgery before she even did the biopsy!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

lisa kaase one of his patients

Posted on November 30th, 2012

he is excellent knows his stuff very nice and he listens couldnt ask for a better dr

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Shenk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.