ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Skala Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Skala?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2015

He is thorough and spends time with his patients. His staff is good on follow ups and they answer emails promptly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Important

Posted on May 22nd, 2013

Treats you like a person not just a patient. Excellent bedside manner, with a side of a sense of humor. Genuinely cares about your well being and it shows. Also has a pleasant personable staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2012

The best doctor i have ever been to, and i have been to lots, dang it. He will spend the time to get to know you personaly. This means a lot to me and adds a lot to my comfort level. You won't be dissappointed .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The BEST Dr. EVER!

Posted on November 1st, 2012

Our family LOVES Dr. Bob!! He's the BEST Dr. our family has EVER had!! He always listened very well and took excellent care of us all for the 5 years we lived in Alaska. We've never found another Dr. like him, so don't take him for granted. ;)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on December 21st, 2011

Dr Skala has taken care of me from the very start. He has put me back on track and I have fallen off a couple of times but he reminds me that he wants me to live a quality life and I have to agree with him. He is definintely one of the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor in the state of Alaska

Posted on October 30th, 2010

Doctor Skala is personally resposible for the dramatic turnaround in my health in the 3 years I have been seeing him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rating

Posted on February 11th, 2010

NOT FOR ME!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellant care

Posted on October 5th, 2008

top notch medical care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Skala is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eagle River, AK.