The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Slaton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.6
  • 26
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Slaton?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

Dr. Slayton is represents the best of the medical profession in his care and treatment. My husband has been his patient for about 35 years and is probably alive today because of his diagnostics and prescribed treatments. He takes time to carefully review what has transpired since the last visit and to ask probing questions about current conditions. AND he listens to the patient. Best of all he does not talk into a computer screen and type incessantly on the keyboard. We alue his opinion and service to my husband's health and well being.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office Visit

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr. Slaton

Posted on June 4th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Slaton's for many years. He is always pleasant, concerned and informed about you. You feel as if you have a friend in the room, not just your doctor. He has only had 2 nurses in all these years. That says a lot to me about him as a person to work for all this time. I always feel confident when i leave that I have recieved the very best care possible. And, that ll my issues have been addressed. Great doctor, he truly found his calling in life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2016

Fantastic Doctor! After our longtime doctor in Lake City retired, my husband and I went to several family practice doctors in both Lake City and Gainesville. We were not satisfied with many aspects of the practices. We have been completely satisfied with Dr. Slaton and Gainesville Internal Medicine. We love Dr. Slaton, Louise (his nurse), the office staff, and the Lab staff are friendly and efficient. Thank you all!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2016

Dr. Slaton is a caring, courteous and knowledgeable physician..I'm very satisfied and confident with his care and advice !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2016

Dr. Slaton is the perfect doctor for me. He is prompt, very thorough and he is very clear when explaining his treatment strategies. His nurse Louise and office staff are wonderful to work with. They are a direct reflection of how professional and courteous Dr. Slaton is. I am lucky to have Dr. Slaton as my practitioner and I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for an outstanding doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

Excellent follow up. Very thorough , very professional . I am very pleased with Dr. Slaton !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on December 14th, 2015

Dr. Slaton and his staff are very courteous, professional, and knowledgeable. They express sincere care for the patient. Dr. Slaton is very thorough and communicates very clearly and solicits questions throughout the exam process. He is outstanding.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2015

Very satisfied with Dr. Slaton, he is very thorough and very professional!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2012

Dr. Slaton is great. Brutally frank if need be. I have been a patient of his for over 30 years. His immediate staff have always been well-trained and excellent. May he never retire a d move to France !

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2010

I am 66 years old and feel that Sr Slaton is the best Internal Doctor I have ever been accociated with. Hands down the best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Slaton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.