ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Slaughter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 16
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Slaughter?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Previous patient

Posted on September 6th, 2015

Called for refill of RX. Was told would call in. Was not. Went through this with office three times before someone, who spoke very broken English told me note on file said no refills until office visit. I had been in two mo. previous. I explained this & was told no notes. I then received a letter that Dr. S would no longer see me as a patient due to missed appointments. It was not worth the call to dispute.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

In two words: clueless quack...

Posted on July 8th, 2015

Don't know how he became a doctor. Couldn't/didn't diagnose the reason/reasons for my continuous , debilatating, daily headaches. Decided to send me to pain management for painkillers instead of trying to find underlying diagnosis. Still in pain because I refused to continue Methadone prescribed by pain management doctor. They did nothing for my pain, but made me feel terrible. Would not recommend this quack.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2015

Great doctor, took probably 30-mins evaluating me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 30th, 2013

Unpassionate and doctor that no one in my family will never see again. He refuse to call rx in for pain of an migraine that has been lasting for a week, day and night. It was indicated to me to get his primary doctor to call in rx to ease the pain that has been causing ungodly pain, while waiting for the new daily medication given to stop the migraines that never worked prescribed by this doctor. Or go to the ER durning Dr. Slaughter office hours, Doctor did not even ask to see me. If you have an migraine for day's and doctor that will not offer you any relief, stay away!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I am in pain need a headache doctor and he will not see anyone except for Botox!

Posted on October 31st, 2012

The receptionists said only seeing Botox patients! I'm desperate no help from this physician for headache like it states on this website, don't bother calling:(

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The wait was totally worth it.

Posted on September 12th, 2012

I was kept waiting a bit, but when I saw the Doctor I was given his full attention and time.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Slaughter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tuscaloosa, AL.