The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Snyder Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

53 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.6
  • 42
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Snyder Jr?

Showing 12 of 53 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2016

Been seeing him for 20+ years.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Dr. Snyder has been my GP since 1995 and has an outstanding practice. He is very patient, spends as much time as needed to answer all of your questions and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Dr. Snyder to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2015

I have been using Dr. Snyder for at least 20 years maybe longer. Caring Doctor, Friendly staff, they care for their patience like they were family. Great family Doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2014

Our favorite family doc ever! When my husband goes to the hospital he is the first doc usually to come check on him. We've been seeing him for many years and have complete confidence in him. Great bedside manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Misdiagnosed (twice) and caused a LOT of pain.

Posted on October 7th, 2013

Went in with pain in my foot's ball joint. My foot was swollen, red and warm. They took an X-Ray barely examined and said that it was a minor case of arthrits and prescribed me Celebrex anti-flamatory. Over the weeked my food got much worst, to the extend of requiring an ER visit. Finally went to a podiatrist, who diagnosed me with a typical case of Gout. The new doctor also stated that Celebrex will make the inflamation much worst and was astounished that nobody was able to detect such a typical case of gout and not even ask for a blood test. This is was my second and last time at this place, don't waste your time and your health going to this place. Last time I had back pain, the doctor didn't even examined me, stayed for 15seconds prescribed my an antiflamtory and left. Someone with access to Google can make better diagnosys them this place, they should to be authorized to "threat" patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent, Caring Doctor

Posted on July 14th, 2013

Dr. Snyder is genuine, kind and funny. Wonderful bedside manner. I would highly recommend him. He always has a joke and sincerely cares about his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor Ever!

Posted on March 11th, 2013

My Dr. For over 20 years. Always takes the time to listen and cares deeply about his patients. Easy to get an appt with.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great family Doctor

Posted on July 8th, 2008

Dr. Snyder has always taken time to hear my problems. He is compassionate and does not ever seem in a hurry. I highly recommend him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Snyder Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pelham, AL.