ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Robert Songy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
37.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Robert Songy?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2014

This physician is terrific. BUT, the staff is worse than awful. I would hate to leave a terrific doctor but I just can NOT deal with his staff. I have NEVER encountered anyone so awful before now.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A wonderful doctor

Posted on February 18th, 2014

My wife convinced me that Dr Songy could help me with my medical conditions and it turns out she was right. He properly diagnosed a health condition that was missed by others. My health issues are a lot less complicated now. I am grateful that he is now my internist!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc - BAD staff

Posted on October 30th, 2013

This physician needs a immediate staff change. The physician is great, the nurse is NOT.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Life Saver

Posted on July 12th, 2013

Dr. Songy saved my life. He is a fantastic physician. He has always been in a "group" practice since I have known him and has shared clerical office staffing with other physicians which has been harmful to his practice. I believe if he were independantly and solely responsible for his staff, his office would be run much more efficently. Physicians fail to realize how important the staff their patients encounter before seeing the physician are the first impression and an important one. There seems to be NO communication between the staff and the physician. This physician needs a competent staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Songy failures to inform referrals

Posted on June 23rd, 2013

Songy sent me for a CT scan and a echocardiogram. The organizations to whom he referred me did not have the notification and they had to phone his office to get the information. I later got a call from his office saying I needed to go for a CT scan and when I got there they had to contact his office and got the word not needed. Either Songy or his staff has Alzheimer's or are a disorganized mess. Songy is always very slow in getting word to pharmacy when I need prescription renewal.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 29th, 2013

Office extremely unorganized. I have stuck with him for 19 years and still I cannot decide which is the problem, the staff or the head. I think previous reviews were written by relatives.

Wait time
55 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2011

My husband and I have seen Dr. Songy for over 15 years. His kindness and compassion make going to the doctor so much more comfortable. He's always willing to listen and help make the best choices for your medical care! His office staff is wonderful. Fanny always has a smile and Wanda the venipucture tech makes the dread of having blood drawn easier! I love seeing all the photos of her family on her wall! Thanks Dr. Songy and staff for always being there for us!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Vice president

Posted on May 10th, 2011

I have never had a bad experience at Dr. Songy's office. He is professional and at the same time engaged and personable! Both my husband and I got to Dr. Songy.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor in the world!!

Posted on March 12th, 2010

Dr. Songy has treated my dad, my step-mom and me, and has always been extremely kind and caring. He always take all the time I need and answers questions that I have so that I understand. When I have tests run, he always follows up with a phone call or e-mail. I can't say enough good about him. I hope he NEVER retires!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Robert Songy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.