ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Foster Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.4
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Rude and arrogant

Posted on June 13th, 2013

Will never go to this doctor again. He is incompetent, rude and arrogant.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2012

I think he is a good doctor, but he just has some personality missing. If you don't mind someone who won't waste your time talking about small stuff this is the guy for you. Still have not figured him out, but I do think he knows what he is doing. However the office staff is great! Quick to get appointment, they follow through with referrals and the only reason I keep going back is it is hard to find this kind of efficiency with the staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

KEEP ON LOOKING FOR ANOTHER DOCTOR!

Posted on February 10th, 2011

This guy should do something different for a living. He has the WORST bedside manner I have ever experienced. He always has a scowl on his face - and he always acts as if you've done something wrong. He was my primary dr. for several years. Being healthy, I didn't need too much from him. When I did need some care, he was horrible - and he has NO follow-through. He completely misdiagnosed the only two things that I needed care for the last few years. I will not return to this jerk's office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Listens to you

Posted on October 7th, 2010

Here's a doctor who takes time to find out who you are. Many questions asked about medical history. Service was excellent and nursing staff was very professional.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

cancer patient

Posted on June 28th, 2010

I chose this doctor thru my insuranceI use to have a very personabledoctor so I found Dr. Foster sortacold and invasive. Plus I askedhim a question about alternativemedication for cancer and it waslike he did not understand the question.He also referred me to a surgeonwhich I looked up on the internetand her rating was a 2 and twopeople wrote in they had horribleexperience. I am beginning towonder. All in all I was notsatisfied with my experience asI think one facing cancer shouldbe given a little more bedside mannersand also explain a bit more.Not satisfied.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I spelled it out for him...

Posted on July 2nd, 2009

I just moved into the area and need to get a referral (due to insurance) for the pain clinic. So this was essentially an appointment just to get aquainted. I brought in materials he needed but he really made it a lot harder than it needed to be. Bedside manner? Nervous. I won't be back.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 8th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 20th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Foster is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Mesa, CA.