The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Weissman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.5
  • 12
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Weissman?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Surgery

Posted on October 27th, 2016

top of the charts operation with perfect results. Smooth precise confident manner translated into a wonderful experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2016

i have been to this group/ Weismen . unable to explain in common language problem and procedures and end results and possible undesired results.Biggest problem is with procedure scheduler . mix of doctors when u r waiting on the table in OMC. wrong Dr. scheduled . then blame the patient. i explained during scheduler so and so is not my Dr.. it happened more than once.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Saved my life through alert care and ultimate focus during operation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2015

I owe him my life. Fifteen years since his diagnosis and treatment and still going strong. Thanks doc. By the way neobladder was a good call.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved By Weissman

Posted on December 8th, 2014

Dr. Weissman took over my case following complications from earlier colon cancer surgery. He was very thorough and analytical on how he handled my case. While he never over-promised what he could do, some may say a glass "half-empty" approach, I had supreme confidence in his abilities. He explained things (likes to diagram pictures) in plain English. I was very fortunate to have Dr. Weissman on my team, and would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2014

I have been seeing Bob Weissman for routine checkups over the last 15 years. 3 years ago he discovered that I had bladder cancer. I got a second opinion for treatment and then it went to a review board who agreed with Bob's treatment plan. I would not trust myself to any other doctor. If have faith in his procedures, his staff has always been pleasant for what I would call an unpleasant procedure every three months. Bob has also shown his personal concern for my health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

His attitude toward his patient is bad

Posted on June 17th, 2014

I feel he doesn't like his job and doesn't care about his patient.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Experience I have ever had

Posted on May 2nd, 2014

I walked into Dr Weissman's office after having a month of pain. I was treated like a criminal right from the start. He acted like he hated that he had to do his job and didn't even introduce himself. At the end of the appointment he told me to "pop some advil and get on with my life" I will never see this doctor again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review for my Father

Posted on April 15th, 2013

My father has had kidney stone issues for over 20 years. Living in Eastern Washington he has travelled to the coast and seen Dr. Weissman for approximately 6-7 procedures. We have had good success and he has alway been very courteous to my Dad. Surprised at some of the other reviews. Happy with him and would recommend him to others,

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2012

Great Doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Run away from this doctor

Posted on April 23rd, 2012

It's been a year now and I still can't believe how bad Dr. Weissman was. He misdiagnosed and took 3 surgeries for my kidney stone and still didnt get it all. His nurse in the clinic put an infected stint in me and I got a real bad staff infection. He even commented that he needs to retire. He has NO empathy whatsoever!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't go to this doctor. You'll be charged for nothing

Posted on June 22nd, 2010

The only thing he told me is "well, we don't know".And that was the answer to EACH of my questions - that nothing is studied completely, and there is no way for them to know it.And at the end I got charged about $250.they have good office personel, but this doctor sucks as a professional.my experience...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Weissman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bellevue, WA.