The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Woolhandler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 26
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Woolhandler?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Thank God

Posted on September 2nd, 2016

Dr. Woolhandler is wonderful .What an answer to prayer!!!!He helped my son every step of the way. He is compassionate, understanding and encouraging!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2016

Saved my son's life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2015

Dr woolhandler saved my life. He was compassionate and ha a plan of action for me to drop the needle. Ive been clean for a year with out any crutch meds. His secretary Molly is one of the most amazing and caring women ever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2015

Doctor Woolhandler with the help of my family saved my life with the shot after fighting a 30 year addiction! Now clean 3 1/2 years

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2011

Dr. Woolhandler is a wonderful dr. He is knowledgable caring and empathetic. Being treated by him has turned my life around. I was addicted to pain medication for 2 years. I have received the vivitrol shot from dr woolhandler. It is an amazing drug. It has eliminated the cravings and blocks the opiate receptors. Dr woolhandler and the vivitrol injection have enabled me to stay sober and regain control of my life.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Life saver

Posted on August 23rd, 2010

This doctor took the time to get to know me. Reassure me that my life could be good again. Gave me medication to enhance me rather than dope me into a drooling body. I have never been treated with less than respect, concern for my well being, he has made other doctors pale in comparison.

Wait time
30 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Woolhandler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monroeville, PA.