The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Wooten Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.4
  • 8
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Wooten?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Staff is rude and Dr. has a chip on his shoulder

Posted on September 2nd, 2016

Dr. Wootens nurse is very rude. When asking me to come back to the area where they take your blood pressure etc. she never even said hello or how are you. I just sat down in the chair and she put the monitor around my arm and walked away. As she was walking away she mumbled something and I asked her to repeat herself since she said it with her back turned toward to me I couldn't hear her that well and she came back at me with an attitude. Dr. Wooten is a very knowledgable Dr. but he can stand to take himself down a few notches to the patients level. One time after waiting a while to see him he came into the room while chatting on his cell phone for a couple minutes. Really you couldn't hang up before stepping into the room with me? Then I was rushed the remainder of my time. He also needs to work on his bedside manner. Not a whole lot of options in Memphis for GI Doctors since it seems like Gastro One is the biggest GI practice around and once you switch Doctors in this practice you are basically stuck with that Dr. since other doctors in the practice can decline seeing you if you want to switch. Keep that in mind before deciding on a Dr. in this practice.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2016

He is an excellent doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Time is important

Posted on July 30th, 2015

The only issue I had with Dr. Wooten was the very long wait time. When your sick that really matters.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just ok

Posted on June 4th, 2015

Bedside manner needs improvement. Very detached attitude. Very little interaction with patient as far as talking in detail about medical issues or concerns that I had as a patient. I am sure he is medically qualified, and his education is excellent. However there is more to providing medical care than just the degree. And I think there are plenty of other doctors in his field who would be more suited for a patient like myself who wants a better bedside manner.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 28th, 2014

Went to see Dr. Wooten regarding some upsetting gastro issues- he was entirely too brisk, did not begin to make me feel comforted or informed about my symptoms, diagnosis or options. He insisted that because I am the patient, I am to decide the best course of action, rather than him making a recommendation. Most upsetting, his nurse asked me to lie on my side for a rectal exam, and apparently he then re-entered the room (unannounced) and began the exam (placing his finger in my rectum) also unannounced and with no explanation of what to expect. He then stated that the assistant would take things from there and walked out. No explanation of what to expect next, no well wishes, no asked if I had any questions for him, nothing. I left with more questions than I came with, on top of feeling physically violated.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 24th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 19th, 2015

One Star

Posted on July 8th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Wooten is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Germantown, TN.