ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Zalewski-Zaragoza Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Zalewski-Zaragoza?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Best Physciatrist I Ever Had

Posted on December 20th, 2016

I previously wrote a review that was completely false, I took my anger out immaturely.I previously had a serious drug addiction and Dr. Zaragoza was the only Doctor I had that did not let this addiction continue. When all my other doctors had prescribed me certain medication which helped fuel my addiction, Dr. Robert Zaragoza did not enable this, and instead he focused on what was best for me and how I could get better, and it worked. After the initial resentment I felt because he would not give me unnecessary medication, I eventually came to realize how much he helped heal me, and how I feel as though I actually got the best help possible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Service

Posted on December 19th, 2016

I knew my high expectations would be met the moment I stepped foot in the office. A warm welcome from the friendly staff, and a beautiful well kept waiting room at first glance. There was no wait time, and my appointment went as smoothly as imaginable. Dr. Robert Zaragoza was very understanding, and easy to talk to. I was prescribed the right medication, which continues helping me to this day. I have been with Dr. Zaragoza for over 3 years now, and do not plan on leaving any time soon. Most importantly, I felt the genuine care of Dr. Zaragoza and staff. The service is absolutely superb, and recommend to all people in need of psychiatric assistance.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Compassionate

Posted on November 9th, 2012

Dr. Z was a wonderful therapist. He listened attentively, provided me with the proper medications and I felt significantly healed after only six sessions. I'm so grateful to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The WORST pyschiatrist I have dealt with

Posted on August 11th, 2012

I have experienced depression since I was an early teen. I am now 26 and over the past 10 years I have been to several psychologist and psychiatrist due to changes in my location. For several years I was off medicine but decided to seek out help again when I had an anxiety attack. The psychologist Dr. Sudobeh Miller was extremely helpful and getting me back on my feet and feeling better. However, the psychiatrist Dr. Zaragoza whom I would see at the same office (Crownview Medical in Carlsbad, Ca) was by far the worst psychiatrist I have ever dealt with. Upon the first visit I had a good impression of him, but that quickly changed on our follow up appointment and then he continually disappointed me thereafter. Every time I would go in for a follow up appointment he literally had no clue as to the drugs he prescribed me, how long I was on them, or the recent concerns I had called into the staff asking they forward my message to him. After agreeing to change the initial prescription to something new because of poor side effects he sent over a refill request for the same drug. Finally after several calls I got it squared away and started a new prescription, Pristiq. I was advised as with the previous medication to cut the pill in half to ease my way onto the medication. After the second day of taking this medication could not handle the side effects: jaw clenching, dizziness, nausea etc.. Upon our next follow up appointment (which he still seemed to be in the dark about what I was now taking, dosage, etc..) He informed me that I was probably experiencing the strong side effects because it is a time release pill and by breaking it in half I was getting a large rush of the medication all at once. After a couple weeks of taking the medication as I should have been in the first place I felt much better besides mild jaw clenching at night. I decided to stick with this medication as it really seemed to help. After that I had one more follow up appointment which he canceled on me last minute. He also failed to follow up with me to schedule a new appointment and when I went to get a refill on my prescription I was not able to do so. I called in and he wanted me to come in for another appointment. However, I was unable to do so because of my work schedule. I explained to the staff that I felt the medication was working well and that at that point I just needed a refill since I had already gone a day with out it. This turned out to be a major hassle in which I had to have my psychologist sort out for me. In short I went without my medication for 4 days and experienced some pretty bad side effects from the withdrawal. Recently, I called in to inform the staff and Dr. Zaragoza I would be needing to wean myself off of the medication as I would be turning 26 and would no longer have health care coverage. I received a return call saying that Dr. Zaragoza recommended I take one pill every other day until they were gone. I explained I only had like 5 pills left, and asked if I should be doing this for a certain period of time. The receptionists answer was "just take one every day until they are gone." I found this odd but followed the orders. Now just to explain, any day that I had every accidentally forgot or was unable to take the Pristiq I would experience very undesirable side effects, mostly light headed, nausea, and feeling like I was going to faint. So naturally I was not to excited to get off this prescription. Every other day when I was not taking a pill I felt this way. What was odd to me was that with everyday I did not take this I felt these symptoms getting much worse. Finally, I decided to research on my own how to properly wean off Pristiq (which I was also taking the lowest dosage 50mg). With in minutes I realized all the different sources had one thing in common: they all said that you SHOULD NOT try to wean yourself off the medication by alternating dosages, and also a small dosage of either Effexor or Prozac was recommended to help with withdrawal symptoms. I immediately got very frustrated and called in telling the staff what I had found. I received a return call shortly saying that Dr. Zaragoza could write me a prescription for Effexor for a week, but what he really recommend is that I take half a dosage every other day until I was out of the prescription (which they had already been informed I was down to 1 more pill)! Now this is what has set me off and the reason why I have decided to write this review finally. I have had it with this doctor! How could he possibly think that taking half a dosage (as I was wrongfully instructed in the beginning) would possibly be helpful, and furthermore, how could he possibly think it would not only make things worse!This doctor is a joke! If you are looking for a sincere doctor with your best interest, one that you would like to be able to trust their medical opinion I strongly suggest you look elsewhere. With that said, my experience of the staff at Crownview Medical in Carlsbad, CA and also Dr. Sudobeh Miller was otherwise exceptionally very good.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor and Good listener

Posted on January 27th, 2012

Dr, Zaragoza was fantastic and the first psychiatrist who actually listened and tried understand my situation. He was not quick to just give me medications but instead came up with comphrensive plan for my treatment. Highly recommended.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2011

Compassionate. Listens.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brilliant

Posted on February 13th, 2011

Dr. Z helped me turn my life around. Very smart, he is current on medications and provides sharp insight.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2010

Very caring and competent

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sensitive listener

Posted on January 15th, 2010

Knowledgeable about psycho-pharmacology. Listens carefully.Doesn't judge. Makes himself available even at odd hours. Compassionate and kind.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Zalewski-Zaragoza is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.