The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robin Spiering Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.1
  • 22
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robin Spiering?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Highly Recommended and Terribly Disappointed

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

When reading the reviews that were negative, I found that I agreed with the majority of the comments i.e., no follow-ups, rushed my appointments to the point that I thought they were a waste of time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2016

Dr. Spiering is very attentive, he takes the time to talk to you and listens very well. He has been treating me, mostly with simple physicals, for several years now and I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2016

As a Home Health RN, I had met him when I was delivering labs to the office, when he was part of a large Medical Group many years ago, and also heard nothing but good things about him, so when my PCP retired, I chose him,and have never been disappointed. He is caring, compassionate, and if the problem is urgent, they find the time to fit you in. I have followed him through his moves. Love the new office, free parking, easy in, easy out.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2016

Dr. Spiering is kind, knowledgable and a true asset to the medical field. I have been going to him for years and even though he is 40 minutes away from where I live still choose him for my medical needs .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's the Best!

Posted on October 20th, 2015

I've been seeing him as my Primary Care Physician since the late 90's. You couldn't ask for a more caring doctor, I think he's wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and thoughtful

Posted on June 30th, 2015

Dr Spering and his staff are prompt , thoughtful and caring..I feel very comfortable with them and trust the advice from Dr Spering...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2015

This is old school kindness, caring and compassionate at it's best. Reception is top drawer and the doctor is one of the most wonderful doctors you would be fortunate to have.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rushed, takes money and doesn't follow up

Posted on May 25th, 2014

Doctor Spearing will take your money, prescribe you a hit or miss medication, and never follow up.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2014

They just miss the mark. the staff cant seem to do simple things like tell you the office moved! may have been a month for you, but some patients dont come in that much. I know the doctor trys but if your not actually doing something to get someone better its just as bad as looking the other way. 8 months after a stroke and no PT... my new dr thinks it may have done permeant damage. I asked about it after i got out of the hospital and he said no we will wait and see. You'll come back on your own. He pawned me off on a crapy neurologist so he could wash his hands of any diagnosis.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

CharSprog

Posted on July 18th, 2012

He has been my families doctor for over 10 years. I always recommend him to others who want a doctor who listens and tries to fix the problem. He has great bedside manner and I am very grateful that I have been able to keep him as our family doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor!

Posted on April 23rd, 2012

I've gone through many different doctors in my days and have struggled to find the right one..I want everyone who reads this to know, that this is the right one.Very caring and professional,I feel like I actually mean something and I am not just a patient. I would HIGHLY recommend this doctor and would encourage you all to go see him. My experience has been next to perfect.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Angry in Blvd

Posted on January 24th, 2012

The doctor and entire staff have problems with communicating and following-up. Doctor has too many patients and not enough time. Would NOT recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robin Spiering is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.