ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robyn Young Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robyn Young?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2016

I am verry pleased to have found dr young, she is great, she takes the time to know her paitent , she is verry into her calling. I highly recomend her. On a scale from 1 to 10 , I rate her borderline 11. She is one of the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2016

I have a new cancer diagnosis. Going in for a "lumpectomy," I was a 1a; at the post-op, I was suddenly a IIIa. The pace instantly picked up. Dr. Young's staff found an appointment at a satellite office so that I could be seen ASAP. I have never had such a thorough new patient exam that was simultaneously very friendly. She made certain she was clear on the information I was giving her from my history, she explained her portion of my care and how it fit with treatment by my other drs, she had good teaching aids, she answered all the questions my family and I had gathered, she gave her proposed care plan, and had solutions when I mentioned a particular timing need. She made a bombshell in my life manageable.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Soooooo happy I found this doctor!

Posted on September 16th, 2015

She is THOROUGH. That might be off putting to some people but I find it to be extremely reassuring. In all of our discussions, her knowledge concurred with if not surpassed my research on my two different types of cancer. I trust her implicitly. If you are a proactive type of patient who will take charge of your own health, Dr Young and her staff are an EXCELLENT asset to have on your team.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Survivor and Patient of DR.Young

Posted on April 2nd, 2013

If you are just digonosed with breast cancer and are looking for a super Dr. that cares and lisens you should seek out Dr Young she is amazing at what she does . I was digoniosed with stage 4 Breast cancer in 2010 and it is in bone and bone marrow ,she ha taken care of me every step of the way. And she works with other Drs that are equally as caring and take such good care of you. You have to trust thses Drs with your life and I Do compleley. Thy are a blessing and God send. I Love each one of them dearly and would reccomend each and everyone of them.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Only Beast Cancer Specialist I Would Recommend

Posted on March 7th, 2013

I love Dr. Young and her staff. I went to the Fort Worth location on Magnolia and I was not just a number. On my first appoint with Dr. Young, my husband and I spent a lot of time with Dr. Young and she explained every thing to us, in detail, about my breast cancer. She is a wonderful and caring Christian doctor. Her medical and office staff have become my friends. Now that I am 6+ mos out of chemo I actually miss going there every week. I know it sounds crazy but it is crazy. The nurses in the chemo room are top notch as well. I would highly recommend The Center for Cancer and Blood Disorders to anyone. The whole staff at The Center are truly caring of their patients and family members.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on October 22nd, 2009

If you are a Sr. Citizen this is a practice to stay away from. No appts are made in person. You receive a barage of paperwork thru the mail and buried in that will be enforced appt times for all treatment. The practice is running you. Patients are requited to operate as courier service for all test results. There is no electronic transfer of CT scans, mammograms, etc. You are required to go into psychological counseling with their therapist. Extremely disappointing experience. Interesting b/c patients are not treated as people.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Only way I made it through breast cancer treatments

Posted on January 24th, 2009

Dr. Young and staff have been wonderful during this journey. Not only concerned with the physical aspect of the disease but also about my personal feelings and emotions. I have been treated with respect, diginity, and as a friend, from everyone at the front desk, the oncology nurses, Shandy, Joy and Dr. Young herself. They have literally saved my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robyn Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.