The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roddy Gardner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 21
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roddy Gardner?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Listens and Wants to Help

Posted on August 18th, 2016

I have a strong distrust of doctors from my own personal experience and that of family members. Dr. Gardner has completely dispelled that distrust for me. He really listens and genuinely tries to help his patients with whatever they need. I have been going through a rough time getting my work to recognize a condition I am seeing him for and he has gone above and beyond to meet all their and my demands of him. I could not ask for a more caring doctor and would recommend him to anyone. I am fond of the same day call in appointment policy, as it allows me to be seen exactly when I need to be and not have to set up an appointment days, weeks, or even months in advance as I have experienced at other places.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor if you don't have a schedule to keep.

Posted on February 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

A TRUE PHYSICIAN BY HEART

Posted on May 11th, 2013

I have been a patient since I was a very young teen and now a muture older woman in my late 50. And all i can say my doctor Gardner has been the most wonderful and a true physician. He is there for his people and not for the money. When Dr R.Gardner made his oaths he meant it and has kept his promise.I thank God for him he has alway's been a wondeful doctor..He helped me when no other doctor would.Doctors like him are very rare. He know his stuff. I love you my Doctor Gardner

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor With A Sense Of Humor

Posted on April 19th, 2013

Nice appointment setup, call in the morning for same-day appointments only. He is knowledgeable, spent time to share reasons & opinions & to understand mine.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A wonderful local physician.

Posted on October 5th, 2010

I went to Dr. Gardner first because he was a few steps away from my new apartment. He's been my doctor since. The office is pleasant, obviously a neighborhood clinic. He's the kind of doctor that becomes your friend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2010

I'm 19 years of age and Dr. Gardner has been my doctor for my entire life and he has been THE best doctor i have ever met and full recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Greatest Doctor EVER!!!!

Posted on March 24th, 2010

I have been seeing this doctor for over 35 years. He is able to treat a patient by touch in many instances rather than costing a fortune in tests. He is caring, kind and listens to what a patient has to say. He never has treated my elderly members like he didn't want to listen. He took all the time that my grandmother and great Aunt needed.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roddy Gardner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tempe, AZ.