The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roderick Crocker Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.1
  • 10
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roderick Crocker Jr?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Assaulted during exam

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Almost pushed me off the examination table to bruise my prostate to get me to have a needle biopsy. But how can I prove it when it was just him and myself? Next time I go to urologist it will be witnessed my wife. DO NOT TRUST THIS "doctor"

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 16th, 2014

This guy is a flake

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2013

I've seen Dr. Crocker for almost a decade, been treated for various conditions, had several medical procedures. I have complete trust in him. His diagnoses have been consistently accurate. Couldn't hope for better care with clear explanations, direct, honest, but sensitive. Genuinely cares about me as a patient and person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 14th, 2012

This doctor,and I use this term loosely, does not posses the compassion and empathy that a good doctor should have. Not only is he rude and impatient,he acts as though he is doing you a favor and "you should appreciate" him seeing you.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful bedside manner

Posted on October 8th, 2012

I had a consult for a vasectomy and Dr. Crocker was talking to me as if we were college buddies or something. He went so far as to describe part of the procedure as, "stuffing all of it back in there." If we were talking about preparing a turkey for dinner this would have been ok, but not when it's about a man's most important business. I'm in search of a new dr.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

much better options near boston -who's he kidding

Posted on August 13th, 2011

this guy is very full of himself, but it's not clear why. average hospital, average skills, lousy bedside and bad hair. there are much better choices in the locale of boston metro.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 8th, 2010

Doctor is Terrible!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on March 4th, 2010

Dr Crocker was very very good. He had all the answers to my questions. His staff was top self.I would recomend him.Gail WilliamsMedford

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Save yourself the nightmare

Posted on September 16th, 2009

This office, namely the receptionist named Gail, is indifferent to patient needs. I waited 5 months for a very important appointment only to have Gail drop the ball and be a total jerk about it when I tried to avoid waiting another 5 months to correct her mistake. Tried to contact the doctor directly but he was indifferent apparently. Must be nice not to have any compassion.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roderick Crocker Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cambridge, MA.