ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roderick Paras Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roderick Paras?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2012

The office staff at Ocala Oncology are not the friendliest people...but Dr. Paras is absolutely AMAZING. He will take as long as needed to explain things to you and has a wonderful bedside manner. I highly recommend him!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2012

I am a survivar due to the good care I got with Dr Paras. He is a very caring Physician and very concerned about you. I would reommend hin to others.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

pj

Posted on August 6th, 2011

my mom was just diagnosed with lung cancer. very caring and spends time with the family and makes the patient feel at ease.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad experience at Ocala Oncology with Dr. Paras

Posted on August 19th, 2010

Dr. Paras at Ocala Oncology failed miserably to practice at even a minimal standard. Dr. Paras will appear caring and concerned as any doctor, but he is not. My mother was diagnosed with cancer. She spent 2 months before her death as his patient. Her condition became progressively worse while in his care. He did not listen when she tried to tell him the pain was worsening. He never ordered additional tests (the family urged him to), he forgot to prescribe important medication. He never sat us down and discussed my mother's condition with her or staged her. She underwent chemtherapy and the family was given hope. It wasn't until her last visit to ER at West Marion we were informed of her prognosis. A doctor who had never seen her told us it wouldn't be long -- that there never was hope for her in such a late stage.Do your homework to seek the best medical care available to you, and stay away from Dr. Paras and Ocala Oncology. Your loved one deserves a chance. My loved one never got a chance.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2009

Very caring. Takes time with the patient. Shows a genuine concern. Verythorough and very personable. The best experience my husband and I have had witha doctor in many years.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2013

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2012

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roderick Paras is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange City, FL.