ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roderick Tompkins Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 30
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roderick Tompkins Jr?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2017

I love his demeanor. He is wonderful about explaining things in detail. He also tells you everything whether you want to hear it or not. Awesome individual.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best going.

Posted on June 10th, 2016

He's an excellent Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2015

He is an amazing doctor. He was fantastic in his office also before and after surgery. I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWESOME DOCTOR

Posted on December 8th, 2014

I had been under the care of a doctor for 6 days for a bowel blockage, and getting worse each day. I sought a different doctor, Dr. Tompkins, and within approximately an hour after he assessed my condition he performed emergency surgery before my bowel ruptured. Dr. Tompkins is the most awesome doctor I have ever met.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No follow up

Posted on August 28th, 2014

Has abandon my father , after 5 surgeries, ins will not allow any more, so the dr decided not to see my father. Run worst bedside manner,cold person, hides behind religion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

pamela perry

Posted on November 12th, 2012

i had gastric bypass in may 2012 the surgery turn out good the education about the surgery was great but after surgery i was having a lot pain after i eat or drink and told him several times he said it throat spasms i ask if he could do some test to find why i was in so much pain and he wouldnt i was also in the emergency 3 times and his others doctors with also didnt find what was wrong i went to another wonderful doctor in pikeville ky dr amy johnson she said my stomach had close to 1 cinnameter she had to dilate me 4 times it felt like my chest was about bust open i dont reccomend him cause doesnt care for u after surgery he doesnt listen to your complaints i was severly dehidrated i could have died if had listen to him

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Education doesn't replace common sence

Posted on March 3rd, 2011

If this person is suggested to you-RUN in the opposite direction!!! He was scheduled to provide a consultation for a family member. She went NPO "just in case she needed surgery. Then at 3:30 PM here comes somebody from OR to get her for "her surgery". Horrific bedside manner and nothing positive to say and a surgery was performed that didn't need to be done. He did just enough to BUTCHER her right leg and prolong the time in healing. Being a Medical Professional for 35 years I have never seen a more disgusting exhibit. Completely uninformed, without the latest test results he performed an 8 min surgery that was unnecessary. What's more is that he used an outdated cat scan. (it was 4 days old). The entire nursing staff in OR agreed as did her Primary Care Physician that this was and uninformed, miseducated, and ignorant decision. The entire experience was APALLING!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gary Christian

Posted on March 19th, 2009

Excellent Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roderick Tompkins Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ashland, KY.